We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend at Ty Hir”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Large Oak table and 8 chairs
1st floor double room
Games area with bean bags
Train on the Victorian Railway Bridge crossing the estuary to Barmouth /walk or cycle across
King size Bedroom
Ground floor
Fantastic Lake rides Exp riders (groups of 4+)
Fairbournes fantastic 2 mile sandy beach exellent for children and families
View from horseback over the Estuary
Blue Lake (close by)
Beautiful Mawddach Trail /cycle path 10miles long
Riding out to the Beach complete beginners to competent riders
View to Barmouth
Local resident Kite flies over Bwlchgwyn !!
Mawddach EstuaryTrail runs along side the Estuary Walk or cycle 10 miles /Picnic along the way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arthog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harnam C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little cottage but had a few problems”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this cottage for a weekend trip to Wales. The cottage was nice and cosy with a fire place. As the rooms on the 1st floor are in the loft the ceiling is slanted so if you are 6' or over you can only use half the bedrooms as your head my hit the ceilings. The heating in the twin room on the ground floor was not working throughout our trip so 2 of us were freezing throughout the trip at night. There was a heater provided but was very small and didnt provide enough heating. Additionally, the central heating stopped working 1 night and was out throughout the night, a very cold night it was. We also messaged the owner but didnt get a reply which we thought was quite unprofessional. Overall our stay was average.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robmasonw...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend at Ty Hir”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent a great weekend at Ty Hir the cottage was spotlessly clean when we got there. It has all the amenities and facilities any family would need to enjoy their stay.
We arranged a pony tracking session at the Equestrian centre opposite the cottage for our two grandchildren.The staff were very friendly and encouraging to the children who were a little anxious when starting the ride. They both really enjoyed the experience and want to carry on riding near home.
We had a wonderful family weekend to celebrate a 60th birthday and Ruby wedding anniversary and my son and family came over from Spain to join us.
We will have long lasting memories of our stay at Ty Hir and they will all be positive due to the wonderful accommodation in which we were staying.
Many thanks to Gemma and I can honestly say that we wil/wouldl certainly recommend this cottage to family and friends and other people who may be viewing online

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
So pleased you had a Great Weekend and enjoyed your stay

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adic1970
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage in Feb 2014.
Gemma was excellent during the booking always answering my emails. We were only staying for a weekend and arrived late on the Friday without any issue to find the wood burner already lit for us. The cottage is well appointed and very clean. We had everything we needed. It is just a few minutes drive to the beach at Fairbourne and around 20 minutes to Barmouth, so an ideal base which is reasonably priced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing