We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment in stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Mawddach Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mawddach Crescent
Mawddach Estuary View Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Mawddach Crescent
Mawddach Estuary View
Sitting Room
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
View from second sitting room/third bedroom
Mawddach Estuary and Seating by Sea Wall
Mawddach Crescent 2
Mawddach Crescent and Estuary
The Mawddach Trail
Barmouth Bridge
Barmouth Bridge with Train
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Arthog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
merlinthe...
England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in stunning location”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Having just stayed here for a week in February, we can highly recommend the apartment for a relaxing, peaceful getaway.
The apartment is cosy and clean and had everything we required for our family of four. The owner (Jean), is very friendly and helpful and ensured we had all we needed during our stay.
The views out of the front windows over the estuary are absolutely beautiful. It's a walkers paradise with the Mawddach trail on your doorstep and a picturesque, half an hour walk over the bridge and into Barmouth. There is lots of wildlife to see, we also enjoyed listening to the resident owl in the evenings.
The crescent itself is very dark at night so a torch is handy for coming and going during these times and the nearest decent sized supermarket is a co-op about 10 mins drive away in Dolgellau.
We look forward to another stay in the future during a warmer month :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestcha...
Gilmorton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cold unwelcome grim. To be honest I’m not slagging this off but see for yourself we came home early!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday and am very surprised by your comments. If only you had raised any concerns when you were staying here, I would have done my best to address them.

It was unfortunate that on this occasion I was not able to be at the property when you arrived, although I did arrive just a few minutes later whilst you were unpacking and welcomed you then. I was also very accommodating in that you arrived as a group of four, rather than the two you stated in the booking, and I didn't charge you the extra rental fee for the additional guests.

The apartment has central heating in all rooms which the guests control - neither the people who stayed before or after you made any comments about it not working, so I can only assume you didn't use it, or didn't adjust the thermostat to a comfortable temperature.

You were certainly very unlucky with the weather during your October stay, and it is totally understandable that you left a day early as the Met Office had issued severe weather warnings for Storm Brian the day of your scheduled departure.

It is difficult to deal with issues which are not raised when staying and unfortunately your review is not clear on what you felt the issues actually were, but obviously I'm sorry you appear not to have enjoyed your stay despite me be as accommodating as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Welsh Haven”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I can really understand why Wales is often referred to as God's own country! Having stayed at Mawddach Crescent! The accommodation is good and very clean, although kept in its original style it has been given a few well thought out modern updates with all you need. Stunning views that would be hard to beat literally outside the front door all make 'No 2' a secret to keep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O
1 review
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at 2 maddwach crescent this month amazing value for money for such a great place, would nothing but recommend it was a good base for nearby walks, a short walk in to Barmouth that has everything you need from restaurants, to shops.
The apartment had everything you'd need and more would definetley stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartmentment with lots of its original Victorian features in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a fantastic base for walking and exploring a very scenic area. The facilities were good and I consider the holiday very good value for money. We plan to return next year maybe for a fortnight this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the window across the Mawddach esturay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing