We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a superb location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tanera More

Tanera More faces the sea and the rising sun across the Beauly Firth where the dolphins play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tanera More faces the sea and the rising sun across the Beauly Firth where the dolphins play
Every morning offers a delightful view as the sea birds come to life. View from the front door of the point at Fortrose and Rosemarkie beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Tanera More faces the sea and the rising sun across the Beauly Firth where the dolphins play
Every morning offers a delightful view as the sea birds come to life.
View from the front door of the point at Fortrose and Rosemarkie beyond
View from the front garden across to Inverness
Kitchen equiped with microwave,4 ring hob, double oven, washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, kettle
Bathroom/Toilet shower on the left side
Bathroom shower cubicle.
Twin bedroom with original fire place (not in use)
Twin bedroom upper floor with stunning sea views
Double bedroom with stunning view out to sea
Double bedroom
The summer roses add a delightful aroma to the sea air!
Mornings are particularly beautiful!
Situated in a conservation area within walking distance of the village centre, shop & postoffice.
A winters morning sunrise reflection lights up the windows of Tanera More
And here's the sunrise!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avoch, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alanrlowe
Arnside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a wonderful stay here at Tanera More, cottage was warm and comfortable despite the cold weather. Exceptionally well equipped with all we required and more. The views across the Moray Firth were idyllic and we saw a couple of fabulous sun rises. Avoch and the Black Isle have much to offer and we thoroughly enjoyed discovering the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and its location
Liked least: Cold November weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mochadick
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tanera More is a delight”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We could not be more pleased with the reception and accommodation offered at this rental. A tastefully restored cottage, convenient parking , an interesting locale and numerous shops and restaurants as well as nearby cultural attractions make Tanera More an ideal destination. We received a gracious welcome from the owner whose suggestions were appreciated as much as the complimentary wine and fresh flowers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlooAusBA...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cosy cottage close to the shore. Kitchen and bathroom are equipped with modern facilities. The host was very friendly and helpful. We can recommend this place

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franski
Tunbridge Wells
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a beautiful cottage. Fully equipped, friendly and helpful owner, comfy rooms and the most amazing view from the front door, across the Moray Firth. My sister and I couldn't have wished for more. It's ideally placed just north of Inverness on the Black Isle and so many places of interest are nearby to visit. We simply loved it and we will most definitely be back. It was a privilege to stay here, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful, well equipped cottage in fantastic location. My partner and I stayed for 5 nights with my 2 children (aged 6 and 7) and we were made very welcome by the owner. The cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival, and had all the amenities we needed. After we left, the owner was very helpful in returning to us a couple of things that we had accidentally left behind.
Would recommend to anyone with children as plenty to do from just pottering about on the beach infront of the house, to dolphin watching along the road or trips into nearby Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and proximity to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing