We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clement Cottage

Cottage from the gate - Mature Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the gate - Mature Gardens
Large open fireplace in the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Cottage from the gate - Mature Gardens
Large open fireplace in the sitting room
Fully Equiped Kitchen
The Driveway in July
View from the cottage gate
View from Clement Cottage Gate
Snowy Binnian
View from Longstone Football Field
View of Slieve Binnian from Head Rd
View over Newcastle
View of Slieve Binnian from Head Rd, nr Silent Valley, nr Attical
View of Slieve Binnian from Top of the Rd. 1/2 mile from cottage
Ben Crom Resevoir - lovely walk to this point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Annalong, Kilkeel, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonny A
1 review
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful house, set in the Mourne Mountains. Tranquil settings. House was better than expected. Lots of space and Monica had left us fresh milk and goodies in the fridge, as well as wood and firelighters for the wood-burner. House has everything need for a stay. Couldn't have asked more. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvishBad...
Berkswell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic homely cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Used this as our base for a few days exploring the Mournes. We were blessed with amazing weather. The cottage is wonderful, homely with many quirky ornaments. You can come here after a long day hiking, take your boots off in the hall, and relax. Cook a nice meal in the kitchen - unlike many self catering places this place has all the utensils you may need. Lounge was very comfy, so easy to fall asleep on the sofa whilst watching a movie! To top it off, a lovely garden with beautiful views. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Really can't fault the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomeara78
Fethard, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm homely surroundings”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stay in this cottage several times a year. Its our home away from home. The cottage is warm,clean and cosy. Location is ideal its close to everything but private when you return. Monica is fantastic to deal with and is very good to communicate. We will stay again several times in 2016. We can not recommend enough 10/10 ++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Oh Whoa - Many thanks for this review - it is greatly appreciated!
Home from home is what I try to achieve! So that is the best thing you could have said!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A3349SNmi...
Portstewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is very private and a home from home and within easy walking distance of the Mournes.
Decor in good condition, rooms are large, beds comfortable and Monica is quick to respond to any communications..
Great views of the Mournes and surrounding countryside.
We would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and proximity to the mountains
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea in the front and Mountains in the back! Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an extended stay at Clement Cottage (June-Aug) It is an extremely clean, cozy, and fully equipped cottage. My family and I felt completely comfortable from the second we walked through the door. The surrounding area is just gorgeous as well. It's perfect to take nice relaxing strolls or hikes if you so choose. Monica is the owner and she and her family are extremely helpful and kind. We didn't have a single issue our whole stay. I can only hope to return to Clement Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and coziness.
Liked least: I didn't have a single problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing