We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at l'Ecurie”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lairoux, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Amandine...
2 reviews
“Great stay at l'Ecurie”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very pleasant and clean home. Very pleasant setting. Annette and Jason are very nice and accommodating hosts. I recommend without any concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne2601...
Competa, Spain
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent facilities, warm and cosy when the weather not very good
Fantastic for families in the summer, parents could laze by the pool whilst the children make full use of the games room. You could easily shop on the journey for the week and not move out.
Annette and Jason were there if we needed them, but didn't ever intrude. The fact that the owners are on site could be off putting when looking to rent, but they were perfect.

La Rochelle definitely worth a visit and for shopping HiperU at Lucon brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property in great location with everything you need to keep whole family happy”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in L'Ecurie with our 2 sons, aged 11 & 13, the house is in a beautiful setting, with shared use of a stunning outdoor pool, very well equipped games room with table tennis, snooker, xbox, loads of games, books & dvds. House itself was very spacious for 4 with modern kitchen & bathroom. Owners Jason & Annette were very friendly & always on hand to give advice about local area. Wifi all over property including pool a real bonus. Little under 30 minutes to lovely town of La Trance sur Mer & it's great beaches for surfing & body boarding. Highly recommended property, we loved it & hope to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first holiday at L"Ecurie and was honestly one of the best holiday experiences we have had in many years of travelling to France. Annette and Jason our hosts could not of been more welcoming and Helpful through out the entire length of our stay. the accommodation was first class and extremely spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. we could not fault it at all. the lovely large swimming pool and the great range of books, dvd,s and equipment for the family to use in the playbarn was fantastic, and kept our two children amused. the location was also very quiet and relaxed, and made it a perfect place to unwind, but near enough to the coast and days out to keep us fully occupied for the entire two week stay. once again I must say Annette and Jason make this holiday a perfect place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our Hosts & Pool & Playbarn
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLULHA
1 review
“We had a fantastic time”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely accommodation and very well equipped to entertain our 3 young children. The surrounding areas are very pretty. The owners were very friendly, helpful and approachable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing