We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Review Highlights
Nice variety of cuisine

Small market yet Very good food. Great variety of food available. Tried Gyozs, Mixed grilled... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Fearless10005134071
,
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Great Food options, next to Cicada Market

Tamarind Market has many good food stalls. Right next to Cicada Market so can visit both. Must... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2024
Kunal B
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 481 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
250
198
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
198
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs live music street food english songs stage singing hua hin seafood great weekend roti local food food choices mango sticky rice well worth a visit pad thai reasonable price stalls craft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Very enjoyable night out. Good selection of food. Music very good. Only open weekends. Get there early to get a table as get very crowded.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank brendanfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Tamarind market is definitely the better of the 2 markets. Tamarind runs Thursday, fri, Saturday & Sunday 4-11pm. Great selection food & drinks at very low prices. Low prices however doesn’t equate to low quality though. Thursday night was the least busy - so easy to get a table & not have to queue for food. There was live music too & a really good atmosphere. Good for families too. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

We got a tuk tuk from Hua Hin clocktower and price varied 150 to 200 TB.
Market very well laid out with very reasonable beer and wine . Food stalls were very good and very clean and tidy.
The live singers are good and play a mixture of western and Thai covers.
System is simple, walk round, get a table and then order food. We did a dish at a time but got to try all sorts. Most were 100 TB. A very reasonably priced night out.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank TimSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

Most food are sold at reasonable price, slightly cheaper than cicada’s.

However its infrastructure not as good as cicada

There is live band playing for patrons while enjoying food.

Next door has a huge car park

Worth to pay a visit for local food

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Kong yong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Beautiful market with lots of food items and sitting near cicada market. Small street food like stalls at good prices and lots of variety. first time tasted pad thai which was excellant

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank AnandDNanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews