We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Review Highlights
Nice variety of cuisine

Small market yet Very good food. Great variety of food available. Tried Gyozs, Mixed grilled... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Fearless10005134071
,
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Great Food options, next to Cicada Market

Tamarind Market has many good food stalls. Right next to Cicada Market so can visit both. Must... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2024
Kunal B
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 481 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
250
198
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
198
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs live music street food english songs stage singing hua hin seafood great weekend roti local food food choices mango sticky rice well worth a visit pad thai reasonable price stalls craft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

Most food are sold at reasonable price, slightly cheaper than cicada’s.

However its infrastructure not as good as cicada

There is live band playing for patrons while enjoying food.

Next door has a huge car park

Worth to pay a visit for local food

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Kong yong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Beautiful market with lots of food items and sitting near cicada market. Small street food like stalls at good prices and lots of variety. first time tasted pad thai which was excellant

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank AnandDNanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

The market opens only from Thursday to Sunday in a week. It not only offers a variety of foods to choose but also a music band. It is also located next to Cicada Night market. You can visit both at the same time. There is also a parking area but you have to pay 50 baht to park your car. That isn't cool because we are there to spend on food.

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

It was very busy when we went. It's a food and beverage market (right next to the Cicada art and craft market), but much busier. It seems most people come here to eat the local (and western food). But it was absolutely packed even though this is meant to be low season. There were not tables available so we decided to go somewhere else instead.

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank stuntreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

Vast selection of food stalls. Everything from sushi, Mexican, Italian and local Thai. Very affordable and good value for money. The live music was excellent.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Shaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews