We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Vast statues

The Siam Statues are absolutely huge and worth a visit. They are slightly outside Hua Hin so, if... read more

Reviewed 20 January 2024
RIchard035
,
Northwood, United Kingdom
Relatively new

Seven statues of seven Thai Kings,the last three are Rama 1, Rama 4 and Rama 5.You can learn a lot... read more

Reviewed 27 December 2020
willi h
,
Bang Lamung, Thailand
Read all 255 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
83
101
61
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
101
61
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land area hua hin sheer size free admission taking photos well worth a visit park thai warriors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Lucky enough to be staying in Hua-hin when the building of these statures was completed.
They are 14 metres high and made of bronze and the seven of them stand side by side on a large platform that will one day house a museum.
The park is called Ratchapakdi Park in the Prachuab Khiri Khan district of Hua Hin.
It is 7 klm from Hua Hin south towards Pranburi.
The park and statures were constructed on Army land by the Royal Thai Army.
Go past the Banyan Resort and the park is on your right.
The 7 Kings are:
King Rama V
King Rama 1V
King Rama 1
King Taksin
King Narai
King Naresuan
King Ramkhamhaeng
The day we went there had been lots of rain and the entrance was flooded they had put dowm squares of lawn and made a nice garden but the rain had washed some of the lawn down the hill and there was a convoy of people wading through the water picking up the squares of lawn.
The road to the park from Hua Hin is pretty awful but worth the trip to see these statures that each have a name plate in Thai and English to tell you their story.
They are doing the road works now so hope it won't be too long .

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews