We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve M
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Relaxing older original hotel

Review of Sailom Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2019
The hotel is an older Thai style hotel resort, but very comfy , rooms were spacious , well kept , air con worked well wifi was ok , good views from my window , restaurant meals were good , breakfast buffet was good , being on the beach was a nice change from having to travel to get to the beach , plenty of relaxing beach activities if you like to , close to malls or a short tuk tuk ride to the night markets ,night life and other restaurants in the town center..
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
0.5 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$214
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
  • Trip.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$196
1.9 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
AU$66
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$72
0.3 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$52
  • Priceline
    AU$52
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$52
0.9 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$34
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
  • StayForLong
    AU$69
1.6 km from Sailom Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
3.0 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$111
  • Priceline
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
1.8 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
AU$53
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$49
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$50
3.8 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$42
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$42
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • Expedia.com
    AU$39
0.7 km from Sailom Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
63
78
36
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
78
36
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed 1 night, 2 rooms during 15-16 April. Great location next to the beach. Service is good, room is clean. Delicious food, we had dinner at hotel restaurant also breakfast we enjoy so much. Thank you for all the service. We will come back for sure.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NumphuengK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Got food poisoned on local mussels the first day and knocked out for two days! Helpful staff all around. Strange aircondioner in deluxe room devoid temperature control. Good restaurant location on the beach.

Room tip: ask for deluxe room
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rathnam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Beachfront so that was great. Enjoyed the fact that it's away from busy Hua Hin town - only takes 30 mins or so to walk either on the pathway or on the beach to the town and there's Tuk Tuks (taxis) available to take you back for 150 Baht. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels every morning with free (good quality) toiletries every day. 2 x bottles of fresh water were provided daily too which is a treat... This hotel is from the 70's so if you're looking for modern go somewhere else. However if you're looking for charm then stay here. 2 pools were great - we only used the big one in the afternoons after spending the morning on the beach. Hotel arranged taxis for us too (to Bangkok) so that was very helpful. Staff are helpful but unobtrusive. Location is great too (right across the street from Blueport Mall and 7/11's nearby too - you won't be stuck for places to buy things)...

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Rare, beach front property with small occupancy so none of the usual holiday hordes. It’s an older facility but has very well thought of details. Breakfast was good and substantial but note that we are Asian and love Thai food. There was a selection of bread, cereal, bacon, salad and eggs for the more western taste. 5 minute walk to Blu Port mall where there is a great selection of restaurants and food stalls to choose from and a grocery that has awesome Thai souvenirs. Also very close to the Vana Nava water park. Would definitely stay here again if we visit Hua Hin in the future.

Cons: As mentioned in the other reviews, the walls are not soundproof so if you happen to have noisy neighbors and are a light sleeper, this may be an issue for you. We slept quite soundly. If you get a standard room, your window faces the neighboring property. Bed is also quite stiff.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happymnlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Location is very good also restaurant is excellent at night also has live music staff are very friendly Atmosphere is very excellent. Everytime we go to Hua Hin we go here . Our kids also enjoy food here!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank panitann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews