We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$39
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Iain M

Not a 4 star hotel as advertised. Pictures of rooms are VERY deceptive

Review of Seapine Recreation Centre
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2024
This is NOT a 4 star hotel. It is owned by the army and used mostly by military personnel and their families for recreation. The staff are friendly and helpful but the photos on all website are extremely deceptive. The rooms we were shown were very dirty and smelly. The beach is beautiful and the swimming pool is good but we paid 4000 baht per night thinking this is a luxury hotel and it is not.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Go and look in person before you book. Once again, this is not the fault of the hotel, but the...
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
1
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2023

We are staying in one of the beach bungalows and the view is heaven - just what we were looking for. The staff are also very helpful but unfortunately, this is where the positives end.

The location is not very central so you will need a car or a lot of taxis to and from the centre, even just to get a decent breakfast.

The bungalows look great from the outside but are very tired, grubby and in need of maintenance.

They are sparsely furnished and don't match what you expect from reading the website. There is a small table and 2 chairs inside - clearly not sufficient for 4 people if it's raining,

The bathroom is grubby with grout that is old and badly stained.

The sheets on the bed when we arrived were stained and we had to ask for a change. - housekeeping need to be requested if you are in a bungalow,

Outside the bungalow, on the patio, there is a table and 4 very rusty chairs. Because the outdoor area is not covered, not only is this seating not usable if it rains, but the whole area is incredibly slippery when wet and creates a health hazard.

In the tiny seating area of the bungalow, there is a fridge. We had to ask for a kettle. We were only supplied with 2 glasses and 2 cups even though the bungalow supposedly sleeps 4.

Also, the signal for the beach house wifi is not strong enough so we've had to get our own pocket wifi,

We tried breakfast once. Limited choice, especially if you are vegetarian or vegan. Be prepared for flies on the continental selection which is kept uncovered. And some food items do not have Engish signage so you will either need google translate or you need to ask.

Our stay here so far has been so disappointing we will be cutting the trip short and moving on.

A beautiful setting and so much potential but let down by these very tired bungalows and poor food options.

Room tip: Avoid the beach bungalows You need a car for this place
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Miller_Muses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2023

Upon checking in we received a super dirty Beach Bungalow for 17000 baht without breakfast for 3 nights. The towels had stains, The walls were full of dust , the floors were sweeped but the dirt was sweeped in the corners and nooks. The sheets had holes and the rust of the chairs and table in the living room were all over the floor. We found hair sticking on chairs and sides from previous guests. The windows were full of dirty hands and the bathroom mirror had Toothpaste staines from weeks. We were offered another bungalow which was a little better but we were still creeped out. The new Bungalow was without warm water on 2 occasions. Upon arrival there were 3 beach chairs on the terras of the Bungalow (for us it seemed that they belonged to the bungalow) , the next day we got screamed at by someone at the beach and they demanded us to pay for the chairs. We asked the Seapine Hotel to help us out as they checked us in with the chairs present but they never responded and left us with the screaming local Thai. Housekeeping never came so I decided to call the reception on a daily basis to get the room cleaned as we ran out of toilet paper (upon arrival we had a half moisty roll) . Housekeeping came only each time after complaining ( 5pm and 4 pm) . The rooms are very basic which doesn't matter but hygiene is super important and there was no interest in keeping the houses clean. They also claim to speak English (mentioned on the website) but the information sheets in the room are all in Thai.

Date of stay: December 2022
1  Thank cindybouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.