We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 53
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 37
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUSD 44
eDreamsUSD 53
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
134
53
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
53
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I booked my mom in Ruen Kanok, because she wanted to have a beach holiday and I couldn't come with her. I figured out that Thai style resort would be good for her, and was right. She loved it! Staff was very helpful and attentive, food - excellent, and hotel offers lots of optional activites for those who don't want to spend whole day by the pool.
I booked directly with the hotel, and was pleasantly surprized with timely and full answers from the management.
My mom said that when she comes to Thailand next time she wants to stay in Ruen Kanok only...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I stayed there recently for two nights and loved it. The rooms are very nice except for the different levels in the room which are a little dangerous for older people. One could fall and hurt themselves badly if one is not careful. I wonder why they had to have the different levels as we mound no need for it?
The Management and personnel were excellent. Very personal service always with a smile.
It's a little far from downtown but cans and other mode of transport is always arranged for by the hotel.
Would certainly recommend the place if one is looking for tranquility.

Room tip: All rooms are well located.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Recently returned from Hua Hin and stayed at this unique, traditional Thai houses style resort. The landscaping was absolutely beautiful, everything was very clean, the rooms were updated with modern amenities, and breakfast was included and absolutely delish! It is very affordable, and offers a more authentic experience to your typical large hotel chain. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel has something different to offer it's guests. It's a great place to stay if you want to experience the local culture.
The decor is beautiful with numerous wood carvings and statues. There are beautiful tropical plants everywhere.
The staff is friendly, breakfast is great and it feels like a mini-resort.
You can't actually see the beach from the resort but it is literally a 1 minute walk--right outside the door actually.
Anyways, I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely stay again if I go back to Huahin.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yueqin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 and was a delightful place. The bungalows offer an authentic experience modeled after traditional Thai houses with clean modern amenities. large rooms and modern bathrooms (some have both shower and tubs). Flat screen TVs and cable that offers english, Chinese, German, french and Italian channels. each bungalow has its on private terrace that overlooks the central salt water pool. The landscaping is gorgeous and is enhancing the natural feel of the villa. The owner treats everyone like family and the owner's daughter - Jam is very very helpful. Her English is very good as she was schooled in New Zealand and was able to arrange everything from restaurants suggestions, in room massages, excursions for hikes, travel to surrounding beaches and golf outings. Private villa style of Ruen Kanok makes this an amazing find especially for the price. The villa is located right adjacent as other 5 star hotels that cost 5x as much with the same level of intimate service. if you are looking for an authentic personalized level of service I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!!!

Room tip: Ask if one of the newer bungalows or 2 level suites are available. Best value for your money.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews