We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lovetravellivetravel
Nanaimo, Canada

Breakfast included & best in Thailand!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2024
iSanook hotel in Hua Hin was wonderful!!! Can’t say enough about the breakfast - it was the best in all of Thailand!!! Super variety - similar to the lido deck on cruise ship with omelette station, fresh (warm!) loaves of bread, massive variety of options - really delicious food & coffee.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: You must love breakfast to stay here - it’s a huge bonus!!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic feedback about your stay at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We are particularly delighted to hear your high praise for our breakfast. It is fantastic to know that you found it to be the best in all of Thailand! We are glad you enjoyed the variety and quality, from the omelet station to the fresh warm loaves of bread and the delicious food and coffee.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are happy that we could provide a memorable breakfast experience for you. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again for another delightful stay.

Warm regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$379
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$367
  • Vio.com
    AU$326
  • Hotels.com
    AU$380
1.9 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$386
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
  • Booking.com
    AU$436
2.5 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
3.5 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$197
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$197
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
2.0 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
  • Booking.com
    AU$337
0.8 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$341
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$341
  • Hotels.com
    AU$342
2.2 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Booking.com
    AU$108
2.1 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$87
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
2.9 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$77
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
  • Booking.com
    AU$70
3.8 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$93
  • Booking.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
3.2 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
46
8
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable great room quiet area shuttle bus hotel is located lovely hotel hua hin pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Very nice hotel and staff room very clean and the breakfast is very goods.Hotel have free shuttle bus for go to in the city , beach when you want to go you can tell them or you can walk just 5 minutes. Comfortable beddings and quiet environment.Nice place to relax especially the pool.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 161arisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Khun Arisa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very nice stay and that you found our hotel to be clean, with friendly staff and a delicious breakfast.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our free shuttle service to the resort town and the beach, as well as the close proximity to nearby attractions. We are glad that you found our beddings comfortable and appreciated the quiet environment for a peaceful stay.

We are pleased that you found our pool area to be a nice place to relax. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are delighted that we could provide you with a pleasant and an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for another fantastic stay in the near future. If there is anything else we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

I had researched places to stay in Hua His and iSanook seemed to be the best. I wasn't disappointed. Booked for a few nights but extended for more than a week because the place was so delightful.

Room booked was a deluxe studio and was very spacious and comfortable. Bed was huge and we always had a good nights sleep. Shower had great pressure and on demand hot water. The staff cleaning the rooms were always very friendly and helpful.

The pool is very relaxing and water temperatures just right. The whole area including gardens are all well maintained. Staff are all so friendly and accommodating.

I was initially concerned about distance to the town centre but using Grab taxi's was very easy and cheap. The nearest beach is about a 10 minute walk away and there are convenience shops / restaurants nearby. Overall I would certainly come back to this hotel as offers great value for money.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms pool view best for a nice view over the pool / mountains
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mark60528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Khun Mark,

Thank you for choosing iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found us to be the best choice for your stay in Hua Hin and that we exceeded your expectations.

It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the Deluxe Studio room, finding it spacious, comfortable, and equipped with all the amenities you needed for a delightful stay. We are glad that you had a good night's sleep on our huge bed and that you appreciated the great pressure and on-demand hot water in the shower.

We are delighted that our friendly and helpful staff made your stay even more enjoyable, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team. It is wonderful to hear that you found our pool area relaxing and well-maintained and that our staff were friendly and accommodating throughout your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient for exploring the town center and nearby attractions, and we are glad that you found Grab to be an easy and affordable transportation option. It is great that you were able to enjoy the nearby beach and the convenience shops/restaurants as well.

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you again for another fantastic stay at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin.

Warm regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel/resort. The room (we had a pool access room) was spacious and well equipped. The breakfast spread had lots of choice and in the weekends even until 11am available. The food at the poolbar is outstanding and prices are more than fair for an hotel.
But most of all the friendly and helpful staff has convinced us to come back next time. Special thank you to the young lady at the poolbar who makes delicous cocktails and taught us a few new Thai words.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Khun Anne,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved everything about your stay at our resort.

It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your Pool Access Suite, finding it spacious and well-equipped. We are glad that you found our breakfast spread to be varied and convenient, especially with the extended hours on the weekends. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the outstanding food at our pool bar and found the prices to be fair.

Most importantly, we are delighted that our friendly and helpful staff made a positive impression on you and convinced you to come back for another visit. We will be sure to pass along your special thanks to the young lady at the pool bar for her delicious cocktails and for teaching you some new Thai words.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we can't wait to welcome you again for another wonderful stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

Second stay has a long term guest
All the staff were very kind and pleasant
The manger Nik and Nethie were very accommodating during our stay Thank You
Pool and gardens were lovely Thank You to Pele always smiling and happy to help
The shuttle bus service to varies places throughout the day was very good
Room very good great comfortable bed and an excellent shower good hot water pressure
Lovely sunset from our balcony
Brilliant Gym great equipment

Room tip: Book the shuttle bus in advance There is a lovely seating area on the roof
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julierV640YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Khun Julie,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the second time and for your kind words and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and a comfortable experience during your long-term stay with us.

It is fantastic to know that all our staff were kind and pleasant, and we are especially grateful for your recognition of Nick and Nethie for their accommodating service. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation to them.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely pool and gardens, and we will be sure to share your thanks with Pele for his cheerful assistance. It is great to hear that you found our shuttle service convenient for exploring the area.

We are glad that you found your room to be very good with a comfortable bed and an excellent shower. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy a lovely sunset from your balcony and that you found our gym to be brilliant with great equipments.

Thank you again for your feedback and for being our valued guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at iSanook Hua Hin as a family of 4. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

The room on level 6 was clean and comfortable. Both bedrooms had ensuites- the main bedroom also included a bath tub in the middle of the room, and a large bed and nice balcony with view of the pool.

Breakfast was included in our rate - it was a reasonably good selection but they do need to do something about the coffee machines- they are painfully slow and ended up causing a line up every morning while people waited for them. Perhaps having some instant coffee or American style filter coffee available as an alternative would help avert the queues, leaving the slow machines for those who want more complex coffees.

The pool was beautiful and there were many lounges surrounding the pool to relax on. It is open until late at night which makes it great to cool down of an evening. There is a poolside bar selling cocktails and (at some times) had food available. There is also a coffee shop, although it didnt seem like there was an evening restaurant at the hotel.

It is a short walk to a 7-11 to buy snacks and drinks, and only a few minutes further to the beach. There are a number of local restaurants nearby, but be aware that they do get busy of an evening.

It is easy to use Grab to get car transport from the hotel, some places that we visited included the Cicada market, Vana Nava water park (highly recommended) and the Tamarind market.

We had paid in full by credit card when we booked an only had to pay for incidentals at checkout - it was very strange that for my bill the would only accept cash as I was advised it was too low to pay by card (154 baht). This seems a strange and inconvenient policy for an international standard hotel to adopt and would suggest that they eliminate the minimum amount (particularly given I had already spent over 27,000 baht money on the accommodation).

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again when next in Hua Hin.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OzML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear Khun Matt,

Thank you for choosing iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin for your family getaway, and for taking the time to share your detailed and thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your 4-night stay in our 2-bedroom suite on the 6th floor.

It is wonderful to know that the room was clean and comfortable, and that you appreciated the amenities such as the ensuite bathrooms, the bathtub, the large bed, and the balcony with a view of the pool.

We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast selection and understand the concern about the coffee machines. We will certainly look into ways to improve the efficiency to avoid any inconvenience for our guests. Your suggestion about offering alternative coffee options is noted and will be considered to enhance the breakfast experience.

The pool seems to have been a highlight of your stay, and we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful setting and the convenience of the pool bar. We also appreciate you highlighting the nearby amenities, restaurants, and your experiences with local attractions like Cicada Market and Vana Nava water park.

Regarding the cash payment policy for incidentals, we apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback is valuable, and we will review our policies to ensure a more seamless experience for our guests.

Thank you for highly recommending iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Best regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews