We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DJ
Dewsbury, United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024via mobile
Second stay has a long term guest
All the staff were very kind and pleasant
The manger Nik and Nethie were very accommodating during our stay Thank You
Pool and gardens were lovely Thank You to Pele always smiling and happy to help
The shuttle bus service to varies places throughout the day was very good
Room very good great comfortable bed and an excellent shower good hot water pressure
Lovely sunset from our balcony
Brilliant Gym great equipment
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Book the shuttle bus in advance There is a lovely seating area on the roof
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Dear Khun Julie,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the second time and for your kind words and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and a comfortable experience during your long-term stay with us.

It is fantastic to know that all our staff were kind and pleasant, and we are especially grateful for your recognition of Nick and Nethie for their accommodating service. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation to them.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely pool and gardens, and we will be sure to share your thanks with Pele for his cheerful assistance. It is great to hear that you found our shuttle service convenient for exploring the area.

We are glad that you found your room to be very good with a comfortable bed and an excellent shower. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy a lovely sunset from your balcony and that you found our gym to be brilliant with great equipments.

Thank you again for your feedback and for being our valued guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$205
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Vio.com
    AU$205
2.5 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$241
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$226
  • Trip.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$219
1.9 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
2.0 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • StayForLong
    AU$73
  • Expedia.com
    AU$79
3.5 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$35
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$44
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$33
  • Expedia.com
    AU$69
2.1 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
AU$52
  • Priceline
    AU$52
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
2.9 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$171
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
2.2 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Sailom Hotel
AU$78
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
3.8 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
  • Priceline
    AU$71
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$73
3.8 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$44
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$45
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$40
3.2 km from iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
46
8
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable great room quiet area shuttle bus hotel is located lovely hotel hua hin pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at iSanook Hua Hin as a family of 4. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

The room on level 6 was clean and comfortable. Both bedrooms had ensuites- the main bedroom also included a bath tub in the middle of the room, and a large bed and nice balcony with view of the pool.

Breakfast was included in our rate - it was a reasonably good selection but they do need to do something about the coffee machines- they are painfully slow and ended up causing a line up every morning while people waited for them. Perhaps having some instant coffee or American style filter coffee available as an alternative would help avert the queues, leaving the slow machines for those who want more complex coffees.

The pool was beautiful and there were many lounges surrounding the pool to relax on. It is open until late at night which makes it great to cool down of an evening. There is a poolside bar selling cocktails and (at some times) had food available. There is also a coffee shop, although it didnt seem like there was an evening restaurant at the hotel.

It is a short walk to a 7-11 to buy snacks and drinks, and only a few minutes further to the beach. There are a number of local restaurants nearby, but be aware that they do get busy of an evening.

It is easy to use Grab to get car transport from the hotel, some places that we visited included the Cicada market, Vana Nava water park (highly recommended) and the Tamarind market.

We had paid in full by credit card when we booked an only had to pay for incidentals at checkout - it was very strange that for my bill the would only accept cash as I was advised it was too low to pay by card (154 baht). This seems a strange and inconvenient policy for an international standard hotel to adopt and would suggest that they eliminate the minimum amount (particularly given I had already spent over 27,000 baht money on the accommodation).

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again when next in Hua Hin.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OzML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliot Laoroekutai, Other at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear Khun Matt,

Thank you for choosing iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin for your family getaway, and for taking the time to share your detailed and thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your 4-night stay in our 2-bedroom suite on the 6th floor.

It is wonderful to know that the room was clean and comfortable, and that you appreciated the amenities such as the ensuite bathrooms, the bathtub, the large bed, and the balcony with a view of the pool.

We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast selection and understand the concern about the coffee machines. We will certainly look into ways to improve the efficiency to avoid any inconvenience for our guests. Your suggestion about offering alternative coffee options is noted and will be considered to enhance the breakfast experience.

The pool seems to have been a highlight of your stay, and we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful setting and the convenience of the pool bar. We also appreciate you highlighting the nearby amenities, restaurants, and your experiences with local attractions like Cicada Market and Vana Nava water park.

Regarding the cash payment policy for incidentals, we apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback is valuable, and we will review our policies to ensure a more seamless experience for our guests.

Thank you for highly recommending iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Best regards,
iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

Very friendly staff and facilities were in good condition. Pool area was nice and so was the breakfast. Free shuttle bus to centre was a good bonus. One little thing I would have wish for: sweet desserts in the breakfast for example muffins or cakes. Would absolutely visit again!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maps54667542850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FB I-SANOOK HUAHIN, Guest Services / Front Office at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin.
We are pleased to hear that you were provided with great service. We have shared your kind and encouraging reviews to the team members accordingly, and all were very grateful to hear about your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Is a nice hotel. The staff is really cool and sweet. The bartenders in the pool is so sweet and cool. The give you a cool service and make you feel comfortable.

In the hotel is clean and also have a good restaurant and is clean and good food for the prices.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FB I-SANOOK HUAHIN, Guest Services / Front Office at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Martin,
Thank you very much, for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin.
On the Behalf of the staff and the pool bar staff, we thank you for your kind words .
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again, on the near future.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Well priced modern hotel in a good location. For us it was about a 20 minute walk to the beach and the Monkey Wat on top of the hill overlooking the ocean. Beautiful lobby. We appreciated the hotel’s open air shuttle service into town. The breakfast was also good.

We recommend the hotel and would stay here again, however there were some annoyances. It cost us 200 B for a lost room-key card. In the US the cards are normally semi-disposable. The English abilities of the front desk staff was uneven. Some could offer advice on where to go and how to get there and others could not.

Room tip: Close to the beach but about a 20 minute walk from it.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ralph_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FB I-SANOOK HUAHIN, Guest Services / Front Office at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Dear Ralph,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin.
We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our service's and the location of the hotel.
We are sorry regarding the encounter with our hotel policies, but these card are long time reusable and cost us when any is lost.
We are sorry for the inconveniences.
Once again, on behalf of the team, thank you, and we hope to see you soon on the future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Currently at ISanook for 4 night stay. The room is superb, beautiful fittings, bathroom area that feels like a spa. Amazing details too, robes, slippers, sheets etc etc. Cannot fault this place, the pool area is also incredible - massive clean pool. Location is lovely, more like an island vibe down this end of Hua Hin. Convenience stores a short walk away - beach too. Haven’t bothered with local restaurants as the room service is top quality at ISanook. A perfect experience in every way, very enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sasha060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FB I-SANOOK HUAHIN, Guest Services / Front Office at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Dear Sasha,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at iSanook Resort & Suites Hua Hin.
We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our service's.
Once again, on behalf of the team, thank you, and we hope to see you soon on the future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews