We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nuyunka
Bangkok, Thailand

Great value for money and for extended families

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2019
It was a good time with friends at the Banyan Resort. The staff was very friendly and the resort is well designed and set-up very spacious. You don't have your own hotel room but you have a whole villa.Overall it was a great expierence.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$192
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
2.5 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
1.9 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
HolidayInn.com
AU$198
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
2.0 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
Booking.com
AU$79
  • Priceline
    AU$91
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$79
1.0 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$404
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
  • Priceline
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
1.4 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
  • Agoda.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$292
1.9 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$51
  • Priceline
    AU$45
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
3.1 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Priceline
    AU$116
3.3 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
  • Priceline
    AU$72
3.7 km from Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
177
143
48
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
143
48
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Liked the course but the greens had been cored so putting was a lottery. Would have been good to have known this prior to playing & certainly should have discounted the green fees accordingly. Besides the greens the rest of the course was in good condition and a joy to play. Would get 4 stars but not for the greens. Great caddies, this time of year it is so hot, tee off no later than 8am or you will melt. Saw people walking, crazy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

My family and I go there every year. We are big family so we always book 3 villas next to each other. The service is brilliant especially the guy who drive buggy, he's so helpful.
About room facilities, everything is in good condition. The swimming pool is at the back of the house. Easily access from the house. have own jaguzzi as well.
Breakfast has various of food. Location is outside Hua Hin center. Not close to the beach but you can drive just only 5 minutes to Suan Son military private beach.

Room tip: if u travel just for 2, ask for the room at Conner. More privacy.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ชื่อ ก้นไม่ใช่เ... ช
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights lovely quiet place with our own little villa. Staff were great, breakfast was good ideal for families as the villas r 2 bedroom with a small kitchen. It’s just outside Hua Hin near the water park so worth hiring a car or renting a motorcycle. There is a shuttle bus into town about 4 times a day. The only down side for us was the gym small and not good so we used a gym close by.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 837waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

I stay here every year with my family. It's spacious, quiet, great pool and very comfortable beds. If you need a getaway from the crowds it's great. If you don't have your own transportation or are looking to be catered to then this is not the place for you.
Downside is the restaurant only serves breakfast now.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 days stay, could have spend a lot more time here.
Great, spacious bungalows and excellent service. There is an incredible long pool (60 to 70 meters) lingering between 8 or 9 bungalows that share it. Fantastic for swimmimg exercise.
The doorman is happy to bring you to the lobby and back with a buggy, though it was easy walkable.
Yes, the location is quite far out of Hua Hin, about 7 km. There is however 5 times a day a free shuttle (could be more often...) We rented a motorcycle in town and were completely mobile.
The only real minus is their horrible WIFI.
Still very recommendable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterK114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews