We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen G
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Beautiful views and a great stay

Review of The Yana Villas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
Very nice hotel located on the beach. We had the sea view pool villa and it was very nice. I would say that the hotel needs some updating. The flooring next to our pool was in need of some repair and parts of the room need a lick of paint. However, the room was really nice and we had a great stay. The food was also really nice, although quite expensive. Breakfast was also great.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Yana Villas Hua Hin, Marketing at The Yana Villas, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your beach getaway and for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our sea view pool villa. Your feedback about the need for updates is duly noted, and we're continuously working to enhance our facilities to provide the best experience for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even more enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback!

Warm regards,
The Yana Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$63
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$78
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$78
2.8 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
HolidayInn.com
AU$144
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Sailom Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$104
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
3.0 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$42
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
1.4 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
2.2 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$73
3.2 km from The Yana Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
151
29
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
29
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

This could be the best place I’ve ever stayed and I’ve been to some nice places. The room spotlessly clean. The roof terrace sunbeds over looking the sea breathtaking the main infinity pool brilliant the breakfast and the views while eating are amazing they have sausage bacon ect but also lots of other dishes including Thai dishes and they will cook you any egg dish to order. The beach this resort is situated in is beautiful the area outside the hotel was practically empty you felt like you had the beach to yourself it was very clean and well maintained and gorgeous to swim in the sea. All in all this is a high quality top resort with very high standards of service.
The green line bus comes past this way so easy access to any restaurants not too many nearby but special mention to our favourite one of the holiday which is two minutes walk away (Khemthong) check it out on Google reviews or trip advisor 5 stars all around.
My only negative would be that the pool private pool in the seaview one bedroom villa only has the sun on it from around 11:30am-2pm and it’s a pretty cold pool - I would actually be interested to know if any of the other style pool rooms got the sun longer for a future visit from the hotel reads this please let me know. We are currently in another resort in Cha-am but wish we had stayed longer here I am already looking for next year. Keep up the fantastic work.

Room tip: Worth the extra for the seaview roof terrace in my opinion
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessH4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Excellent Service, very friendly staff, very clean. Nice Pool and private beach, good parking. Nice beach restaurant with good food. After I forgot a bag in my room Hotel immediately contacted me and sent the bag to me by Ems. Can recommend Yana villas to everybody.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Yana Villas Hua Hin, Marketing at The Yana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service, friendly staff, and clean facilities. We're delighted that you had a positive experience at our beach restaurant and that our team was able to promptly assist you with your forgotten bag. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Yana Villas in the future!

Warm regards,
The Yana Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

Amazing service and lovely villas which were spacious, very clean and modern. Access to the beach as well. 2nd time we’ve stayed a here and we will go back as it’s easy to get to from Bangkok. Treats like biscuits every day just add that final touch

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Yana Villas Hua Hin, Marketing at The Yana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amazing service and spacious and modern villas. It's wonderful to know that this was your second time staying with us and thank you for appreciating our little touches as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Yana Villas soon!

Warm regards,
The Yana Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

The room is soooooo big and comfortable I’ve ever seen. The staffs also kind and help us resolve questions. This hotel has private beach,the view is so beautiful !Next time when I go here again I will stay in this hotel again. By the way, the hotel restaurant is near the beach . You can enjoy the breakfast with the beautiful view.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jowie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

A rather depressing grey and brown building with towering walls and fences blocking the sun from the rooms (there are no villas, just hotel rooms). Our room was Ok with a view of the neighbouring high-rise condo, but all the facilities, restaurant, small bar, pool, lounging area is concentrated into a small strip of a few metres along the beach so it can get a bit overcrowded. The food was mediocre.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews