We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$53
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hatyaiman
Bangkok, Thailand

Almost Double OK

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2020via mobile
Just stay during Government Relief Campaign Program from Covid 19.

We stayed room type of 2-Bedroom Suite for 2 nights.

We experienced somethings in the room not perfectly worked such as Washing Machine (Leaking and Smell !!!!! may be not used for few months) Lamp (with no light) , Fridge (lower door not closed 100%), Poor TV signal in master bedroom, etc.

I think we could not much blame on hotel since they have been closed for a big while from Covid 19.

Many people love swimming but not fitness as I could see our balcony from 6th floor.

Cicada Market can be reached by foot within 7-10 minutes.

Hotel provides free shuttle to Beach, BluPort, HuaHin Village Market, Bus Station, Night Market.

I love free coffee with snacks ( ABC Biscuit and Pineapple Biscuit).

7-11 not far the hotel.

Hotel is not located at beachfront but we could walk to beach just across street near alley of Ibis Hotel.

Feel like service apt not hotel.

Recommended for family
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$317
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ibis
    AU$61
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$244
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$263
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Sailom Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
10
14
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
14
8
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Staff were fine, very hit and miss in Thailand anyway, the pool is nice and big but if children are using the small pool next door better to give it a miss.
The rooms are dark with weak LCD lights, need a wattage change, at night it was like sitting in a cave, my room had a shower bath which i dont like......dangerous, though it did have a warning label on the wall.
The fitness room is good and the lifts work well, it has parking underneath the hotel.
Breakfast is not recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willscarlett2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

It has all the necessary fixtures you would expect from a hotel including a car park at the basement. However, the staff are very poorly equipped to help travellers.

The first thing that struck me was the lack of hospitality as compared to all other places I've ever stayed in Thailand. It even looked as if the staff were very unhappy to be working there. The one who deserves a mention was the guy who oversees the carpark and entrance.

Next, we wanted to rent a bike for getting around. Dont have was the answer even when we asked where we could get one if the hotel didn't have it. We were told we had to go to town for that. In retrospect.. Its quite likely that they didn't understand what we wanted too well. A bike was obtained from one of the shops some 5 mins walk out.

Then we wanted to get back to the bus terminal after checking out. It took us a total of 3 attempts on different occasions only for the taxi not to be booked and confirmed. Thankfully, we were early enough for them to figure things out on check out.

Thai hospitality aside, the hotel is beautiful. The hotel has a gym, rooms facing the very nicely done pool. You can get a pool towel from the reception. They provide some basic amenities and shower foam in a dispenser. Room is big although housekeeping can be more meticulous. WiFi was a pain as u have to keep authenticating each time u wanted to get into the WiFi. Connection speed is good. The corridors of the hotel is quite poorly ventilated as the air conditioning is not always on. Coupled with a largely glass facade, it was definitely sweltering in Thailand where its nearly 40 degrees Celsius.

Breakfast options are limited. Either choose from the limited in house set A or B. Or you can make do with food that you can get from family marts or 7-11 less than 5 mins away. Quite decent. If you're out a little later, some cafes will be open and street side hawkers can be found.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dinnosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Stayed here for a month in a 1 bedroom suite - Feb 2019. Plenty of space in the room - (62 sq m) with good views of the sea from the top floor. The pool is very pleasant with a waterfall on the side that seems to keep it nice and cool. The free shuttle service runs hourly and is a great way to see different parts of Hua Hin. The staff are really friendly and really responsive and helpful.

Walking distance to Cicada and Tamarind Markets and 3 minutes walk to the beach straight down Thanon 1.

Room tip: The top floor facing the ocean are cooler - you get cool breezes and views but a bit of road noise. We also had our own washing machine.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Terrible WiFi, cockroach in the room, mold in the shower.
The pool always in the shadow and not at all as big as seen in pics. Very noisy and loud from the street so did not get much sleep. Cannot recommend

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank missvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay an extra night in Hua Hin on the Sunday of the long weekend. Very difficult to find accommodation for 10 of us at short notice as it was a busy period. Called Nice Residence and they said we can just walk in, no need to book. That should have been a warning.

It’s not a great hotel just like many of the reviews have highlighted. Reminiscent of a cheap condo, it’s not got much to offer esthetically. One thing that it has got going for it is that it’s pretty clean, even if a little gritty.

Grumbles:

Price: THB 4,200 for family room sleeps 4 people. THB 2,100 for double room. Much better value to be had in Hua Hin. This is 2-3 star and so about double the price it should be compared to similar hotels within 5km.

Breakfast: not included. American breakfast available to buy at the restaurant but not worth the additional charge.

Deposit: need to leave a deposit with reception for your keys to the value of 25% of the room charge. Can only be cash, doesn’t accept cards for this. I was sent walking for an ATM.

Redeeming features:

Family rooms: pretty large with kitted out kitchen. This is useful given the breakfast situation.

Location (maybe at a stretch): near to the market, 500m down the road. Near to Vana Nava Water Park, 600m down the road. However, nothing very close and hotel sandwiched between 2 motorways with no access to the beach.

Large pool: good if you have kids as the size means they don’t disturb other residents.

Summary:

A short stay is ok, but not if you have any other options. Its fine but Hua Hin spoils you with choice so much better value and facilities available nearby.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank brianbarry1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews