We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikki F

Good!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2017via mobile
Really great service! We did have a few issues with the bikes, with the chain falling off but they tried to assist with first aid. Over all the experience was great. Rooms were clean, service was great. We ended up staying another night. Would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$78
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$33
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$54
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Sailom Hotel
AU$88
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$38
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
11
58
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
58
24
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

OK, Positive things first= 10 mins from a beach and near monkey mountain(which has hardly any monkeys since I last visited and is mostly closed and not a place to visit anymore-pity, i liked it before)
Negative : 1. SERVICE :Terrible service, bell boys more interested in mobiles, didn't speak to us in English or Thai-zero introduction to roo,-explanation of A/C/safe etc. Poor.
2. ROOMS : First room had practically zero A/C. So hot.(later discovered that all the rooms on this side of the building were the same-bad. Toilet flooded and on a petty note the toilet light didn't work.
Complained-Given another room with absolutely no view, but the A/C worked.
Not a great start. My wife pushed me to speak to the manager who was ever so polite and friendly, he had only been working there a month and was happy with feedback.
so he bumped us up to "deluxe" which had a view of the pool and good a/c. The only difference I noticed to be "deluxe" is that it had a bath-wow. And free breakfast.
3. BREAKFAST : only 6-10am, ok fair enough. However, what an embarrassment to Thailand. 2 choices on the menu a) Western-an ok omelet with frankfurter slice of packet ham and some bits of salad lobbed on. b) Thai soup, which my Thai wife said it was bland. 2 CHOICES WTF???????
4. No-one really stayed about the hotel because there was nothing on offer apart from some thimble sized coctails at unhappy hour. No atmosphere.
5. I wasn't going to write a review until the "nice" manager on check out said we had to pay for the upgrade. So all his niceness was false. He cheated us out of more money.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE. It is HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE and I have stayed in dozens of Thai hotels and never ever felt the need to complain.
STAY AWAY..AWFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room tip: The A/C works in the deluxe rooms, but they are not deluxe.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidfinn0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Agree with majority of comments of rooms, spacious with nice balcony and lovely pool. Good prices but the breakfast is a let down. The staff can't interact well with their limited English. You have to leave a cash deposit and they check the room before you leave. I was charged 100 baht for 2 small water from mini bar. I had thought it free but only the first day is free.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank F5198UYsusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Relaxed stay in a lovely big room with balcony and at a bargain price. Good pool too. Would have stayed longer if I could. Not too far away from the beach and some excellent restaurants very close by.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stuntboy996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel is a real deal. Even though it is not located at the beach, you can get there within 5 minutes using the provided bicycles. Plus there is 7-Eleven and Family Mart right across the street for your little midnight-snack.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-equipped regarding the price you pay. Bathrooms are surprisingly big and feature bath-tub and shower.
The pool is lovely, big enough to swim and has a separate "whirlpool" section. The breakfast buffet serves its purpose and offers basic options for western tourists.
Improvement could be done in staff interaction at Front Desk (uniform, attitude, greeting).
Would definitely go again when visiting Hua Hin.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valentingienal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The Room was clean but well used.
The tiles in the Bathroom was loose and I hurt my feets. The bed was broken off the Wall and the TV was at least 10years old.
The AC don't work well and was noisy.
Check in Staff was nice but asked me to pay the 2nd night Cash or add 3% Service Charge on.
All in all, I would not stay there again.
It's far from everywhere and you can find better places there for the same price.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodyFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews