We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Valentin G
Bangkok

Lovely Stay in Hua Hin

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2016
This hotel is a real deal. Even though it is not located at the beach, you can get there within 5 minutes using the provided bicycles. Plus there is 7-Eleven and Family Mart right across the street for your little midnight-snack.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-equipped regarding the price you pay. Bathrooms are surprisingly big and feature bath-tub and shower.
The pool is lovely, big enough to swim and has a separate "whirlpool" section. The breakfast buffet serves its purpose and offers basic options for western tourists.
Improvement could be done in staff interaction at Front Desk (uniform, attitude, greeting).
Would definitely go again when visiting Hua Hin.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$380
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$381
  • Trip.com
    AU$180
  • StayForLong
    AU$347
1.8 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
AU$90
  • Priceline
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
0.3 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Priceline
    AU$176
2.0 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
AU$294
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
    AU$296
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$294
2.2 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$142
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
1.9 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$123
3.3 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
AU$69
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
  • StayForLong
    AU$77
3.7 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$470
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$471
3.1 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$87
  • ibis
    AU$86
  • Priceline
    AU$87
2.8 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
11
58
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
58
24
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The Room was clean but well used.
The tiles in the Bathroom was loose and I hurt my feets. The bed was broken off the Wall and the TV was at least 10years old.
The AC don't work well and was noisy.
Check in Staff was nice but asked me to pay the 2nd night Cash or add 3% Service Charge on.
All in all, I would not stay there again.
It's far from everywhere and you can find better places there for the same price.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodyFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

300 metres to the beach where you can ride ponies/banana boats pulled by jet ski or just chill under the umbrellas and trees.We hired recliners, with towels had beers / lunch and paid 800 baht. Air Space is a recently opened restaurant,awesome, and it's just down the road. 7/11 and Family mart are across the street.
The hotel rooms for1200baht with a great buffet breakfast was great and had a balcony with table & chairs. TV was old and the bar fridge very small. The pool was clean and modern.
Some noise from dogs in the temple directly behind the resort.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very well located in a small village close to the beach not yet overwhelmed by tourism, still retains an authentic Thai atmosphere.
My room overlooking the hill and temple complex was a good size, modern bathroom both impeccably clean and well presented.
Complimentary use of bicycles was a benefit and the pool, though small,was refreshing.
Breakfast (serve yourself buffet) was not a great experience but adequate.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Although a modern resort style hotel Napalai offers traditional Thai hospitality.

Room tip: I preferred the rooms effectively at the back (not overlooking the pool) as they have good views of the hill and temple complex.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyb0449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

If you're not familiar with Hua Hin, this is located at the southern reach of Hua Hin in a quiet area, with a handful of hotel/resorts nearby. I was in room 408 and had a huge room with bathtub and pool view.

Getting to town (Market Village for arguments sake.) was 10baht (15b after 7pm) on the Songtaew's that operated every 10 minutes from the corner of Takiab Road, next to the Police station. A taxi service was accross the road and offered rides for 150baht, for a journey around 10 minutes. If you had a lot of bags a taxi would be a better option returning.

I didnt try eating in the restaurant, preferring to go out for meals. I did use the pool and found it to be clean and well maintained with ample sun beds around the pool.

Overall it was a nice stay but I'd likely stay closer to the heart of Hua Hin next time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesS956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Room is so big, I have been assigned in room 206 , nice room with coffee tea facilities. Breakfast more variety. Consumed one dinner, hotel offered 20% dis.

Good for borrowing bicycle free of charge, I took it to the beach.

Thanks management for courtesy.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank beautyfulplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews