We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
beautyfulplanet
Bangkok, Thailand

Pleasant stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2015
Room is so big, I have been assigned in room 206 , nice room with coffee tea facilities. Breakfast more variety. Consumed one dinner, hotel offered 20% dis.

Good for borrowing bicycle free of charge, I took it to the beach.

Thanks management for courtesy.
Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$293
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$294
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
2.2 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$95
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
2.8 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$141
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
1.9 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
3.3 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • StayForLong
    AU$252
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drone shot of the exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$107
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$69
  • Expedia.com
    AU$78
  • StayForLong
    AU$77
3.7 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
3.1 km from Napalai Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Kae
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
11
58
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
58
24
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This place is very average indeed. The rooms, although spacious and clean, are basic and sparsely decorated as is the rest of the hotel. Not much luxury here. The staff, for the most part, cannot even be bothered to look at you. Not much friendliness there.
The breakfast is average, although the presence of an egg-chef is a welcome treat.
The most annoying aspect is the extortionate prices they charge for the rooms. You can get the same type of room for less than half the price just a few yards up the road (which we did).
Also they try to rip you off by asking for crazy amounts of money to provide Wi-Fi in your room.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not good value for money so shop around.

Room tip: Find another hotel.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KidGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I have been to Hua Hin few times over the last 20 years and the area of Talkia is definitively the most pleasant of hua Hin. Far south of the Cha Am big, tall and out of context buildings close to a protected area and in between two Wats and one temple. The hotel itself is located in front of the fish market, close to the Sansiri apartment complex and few small restaurants, laundries and massage centres. The sea is a couple of hundred meters away with a charming beach and clean services. The visitors to Hua Hin are mostly from northern Europe and in this areas visitors can rent bikes or motorcycle easily to move around small and roads with limited local traffic. Yet the centre is few km away and a bus , leaving in front of the police station relies easily to the centre, the main local markets and big supermarkets.
The hotel has a good size pool and a moderately priced restaurant.
Few customers have commented on the poor breakfast (which could be improved with a better coffee and more fresh fruits. I am just back from Africa safaris so I found the hotel really pleasant.

Room tip: The rooms on the 4th floor have a good view over the full bay. Select 204, 206, 208 and 210. The other side offers views on the hilly areas and the wat.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel sometimes gets underrated... Not sure why. We stayed in different rooms each time when we had a break from BKK. Each time we had good value, clean and comfy rooms, spacious, with great views over the temple and Chopstick hill or with the view of the pool area.
Breakfast is nice although for people who are not used to Thai breakfasts, it may seems a bit different.
The stuff is also always friendly and smily:))
We will keep coming back because this hotel is very good and is located only 5 min away from lovely and still not so touristy Khao Takib beach;)))

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatrinaC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Good impressions:
- The room is very clean;
- The bath size in the deluxe room is large enough;
- The room can be made up at any time as asked, good room service;
- The staff is very friendly;
- It was quiet, no children screaming, no disturbing noises;
- The bicycles in the lobby can be used 24 hours;
- There is a good bus/taxi (song-taew) station nearby;
- The beach is at walking distance.

Bad impressions:
- The breakfast is not fresh: rotten vegetables, instant coffee, soft drinks instead of juices;
- One bicycle had no breaks, mom got crashed into a dog on the beach;
- The shower water comes out slowly, bad balance of hot and cold waters;
- No free wi-fi in the rooms;
- No bathrobes and slippers in the deluxe room;
- No Russian TV channels;
- There is no Spa in the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elvira22XI14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Booked three nights in this hotel on a very good deal,was given a lovely spacious room with a Thai hard mattress but stayed in this country enough times to be bothered by that. Staff were lovely except for sour faced manageress/owner Wonderful aircon. BUT. NO FREE INTERNET IN ROOMS ONLY IN MOSQUITO INFESTED RECEPTION HALL They charge 100 baht for 30 minutes in room but who knows when you wanted to check something out online ,tried using reception in evening but as they leave windows open and aircon off place was swarming with the little buggers couldnt last more than five minutes there.
I am so angry and dissapointed because as I was going to extend my stay in Hua Hin by another 14days this hotel was very much in the running because of a couple of resterants nearby I love.
If they changed their policy on the wifi I would definatly stay their again but if they dont NO WAY

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews