We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive, Spacious and Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
stay 14 nights june to aug and receive 3 free extra nights.
Tour De France is coming through village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stay 14 nights june to aug and receive 3 free extra nights.
Tour De France is coming through village
huge open plan kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
stay 14 nights june to aug and receive 3 free extra nights.
Tour De France is coming through village
huge open plan kitchen area
front door entrance  to kitchen
another view of living room
master bedroom
view from bottom of garden in june
master bedroom
luxury leather sofas
master bedroom and walk in wardrobe area
fishing lake 4 minute drive from our house
double bed
perfect place to fish, one of many local fishing spots
upstairs huge family shower room
front gates at house
me and the dogs cooling off in beautiful huge fishing lake 10 mins drive away
day out at st emillion vineyards, wonderful day!!
more vineyards
another view of huge fishing lake
fire place
downstairs shower room
view at 10 pm june
utility room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Pardoux-Isaac, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean G
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive, Spacious and Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were all very impressed when we drove through the double gates. The house was very large and had everything we needed, and more, for our family holiday. The open plan living room and massive kitchen were very well equipped and a delight to be in. Upstairs, the three large bedrooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was massive. The grounds were perfect, with a lot of space and were extremely quiet. We spent a lot of time in the wonderful pool, which was very clean. In the evenings, we were able to cook on the BBQ and sit around a very large table on the patio - it was great as we could enjoy a glass of wine and watch a couple of deers run across the bottom of the garden. The local supermarket was only a five minute drive away and was well equipped.
Communications with the owner, Joanna, before and during our stay was excellent. Both texts and emails were answered within a few minutes. We are definitely planning a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marian H
Varaignes, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Complete Relaxation”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our 2 small dogs had a wonderful stay in Maison Jack in Mid June, The owners were very good in replying to mails and in fact because we had 2 small dogs they even made sure their garden was totally secure by putting up some wire fencing and small walls by the gate to keep them in. The house is very well appointed with everything one could need tastefully done lots of space to chill plenty of dvd's and books to keep you entertained.
We prefered sitting outside in the evenings enjoying a glass or two of wine just listening to the stillness.
The house is well situated for touring the lovely villages in that part of France Duras a must see also Monteton with its stunning views.

All in all a lovely house in a lovely setting with very nice and considerate owners, we would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy g
Essex, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful accomodation, immaculate home”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and 2 of our friends stayed at maison jack for a week end of august last.
What can I say, what a fab well equipped home to stay in,and the bonus of good weather on our sta.
Even though at the time the pool and patio were not completed it did not seem to bother us as we were out most days sightseeing, no children with us to winge for a swim, totally didn't bother us.
The home was located down a lane tucked away in its own ground but strangely enough a huge supermarket was 1 min drive away perfect for shopping.
After long days out it was lovely to come home early evening and have a barbecue with entertainment from the abundance of wildlife, deers at the bottom of the garden and the eagles and birds, wow!
I definitely recommend this holiday home to all ages.The following week we stayed at a gite in Issigeac, tiny, dingy and damp place (mention no names),and cost more.
I have only 1 negative comment, We could not take maison jack back home with us to England.
We will be back summer 2014!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing