We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation and location!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front of house Triple height living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of House
Front of house
Triple height living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Downstairs cloak room
Master bedroom (king)
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 (double)
Bedroom 3 (double)
Bunk room
Mezzanine top floor
Dogs welcome!
En suite
Bathroom
Patio
Back garden
Back garden
Sunset over the estate
Walled garden
Some local residents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rousdon, Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley P
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and location!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

12 of us went for my mum's 80th birthday - loved it. The accommodation is great - modern, spacious, comfortable and clean.

Great walks around the estate. Only a few minutes drive to Lyme Regis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you had happy birthday celebrations. Look forward to seeing you again
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Wallington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Fantastic House, Superb Location, Chilled and Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We all loved this house and the Rousdon Estate. A real luxury pristine home from home with everything catered for. Including our 3 beloved pooches! The walks around the estate and down to the beach were fun and safe even for our youngest who is 8. The trek to the private beach is a fun adventure for people who like a good hike.
We could have arrived with just our clothes because EVERYTHING was provided. What a smashing surprise, including the welcome hamper which included everything we needed for refreshments and for a full English breakfast, all local high quality produce.
Going further afield, Branscombe is my new favourite place, like something out of a Famous Five novel for the children, and just heavenly for the adults. We also enjoyed Beer, the Seaton Tram and Axmouth. All within a 15 - 30 minute drive in the car from the house.
We will return. Thanks Gill for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the house, the Estate and the area. Sounds like you found plenty to do! I look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really great holiday in this beautiful house. It is extremely well equipped and up to date in all respects. The owner left us a very generous hamper full of local goodies which we greatly appreciated. The layout of the house easily accommodates 8 people. The 4 children in our party had great fun in both the house and the surrounding parkland. We felt quite easy about letting the children go off on their own in the surrounding grounds. It's in an ideal position for several lovely beaches. There is a private beach which we enjoyed. It is a good walk but well worth the effort. I A lot of thought had obviously gone into making the house holiday friendly including a BBQ and we certainly all enjoyed ourselves. We'd thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and garden
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birendras...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation everything and more was as described.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My children and grandchildren plus dog thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every thing was as described, we all also enjoyed the great walks in the area and having a garden with BBQ facilities was an added bonus. The owner Gill was also extremely helpful when making the booking. We would certainly love to make further visits in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual property and the peaceful and secure surroundings. Brilliant for families and dogs.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked. The only problem was the difficulty in empting the bath due to the plug being detached from chain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Kind Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing