We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Oak Cottage Exterior in the Spring sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak Cottage Exterior in the Spring sunshine
Newly refurbished kitchen at Oak Cottage Dining table set for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Oak Cottage Exterior in the Spring sunshine
Newly refurbished kitchen at Oak Cottage
Dining table set for 12
Kitchen from Dining area
Main reception - comfy sofas
TV area of Main Reception with PS3
Outdoor seating area with teak garden furniture
Reception Room 2 with 6' pool table and 40' TV
Master bedroom with 5' bed and ensuite
Ensuite shower room, shower cubicle with power shower
Linkable twin beds made up as superking
Double Bedroom with 5' bed
Bunk room - double bed with single bunk over
Family bathroom - shower bath with power shower
Twin bedroom
Floor Plan of Oak Cottage
Buckland Court communal gardens
Swings and playhouse in the gardens
Pond in the communal gardens
The Upper Courtyard from Oak Cottage
Upper Courtyard and Oak Cottage exterior
RIver Dart at Dartmouth
Slapton Sands from Torcross
Slapton village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Slapton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katelouis...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here from 13th July Wow is all I can say a stunning cottage so well equipped we couldn't find anything it didn't have :) had amples of space for all of us , a huge garden space with a play area the caretaker Simon was fab with kids let them fees baby owls and shown them around , we had an amazing relaxing week and will definitely go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review - we are delighted that you all loved the cottage and found loads to do both on site and around beautiful South Devon. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derryclim...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Cottage ever”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well where do I start? This place just fitted the bill perfectly. We were staying for a long weekend with 6 adults and 4 small children and there was ample space for everyone. Nicely separated living spaces so that we didn't wake up the young one's at night and a kitchen that has everything... and I mean everything. We made it our mission to try and find something they had forgotten or not thought about. could we do it? No way! from egg whisks to supersized chopping boards; it had it all.
The kids spent loads of time in the playground area which also has a shared bbq, a pond full of ducks and wildlife galore.
It is nicely located so that it is quiet enough for a personal holiday, but you don't have to drive far to go and do things. A recommendation for young kids is the Slapton Nature reserve walk. It has a good picnicking area and 3 options of walks.
The other thing that this place has, which you can't buy in, is the caretaker, Simon. You couldn't ask for a more helpful person. When my father-in-law had a puncture he took him to the local garage, he invited the small children to see and help feed the baby barn owls (some only 2 days old) - something they may not remember but very probably something they will never get a chance at doing again.
The only thing that we had a slight problem with was the creaky floorboards upstairs. Not a huge issue but with a baby who doesn't sleep well we were sneaking around a fair bit. Not that easy after a few glasses of wine :)
Anyway, all in all, it was a great stay (probably the best cottage I've ever stayed in) so much so that my girlfriend is looking at it for a potential girly weekend get-together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Wow, what a great review - we are delighted that you all had such a lovely time in South Devon and really enjoyed and appreciated everything the cottage has to offer. We have tried hard to provide a house where everyone, whatever their age or interests, can relax and feel completely at home while aiming to keep our prices reasonable - your review seems to confirm that we are doing just that! Apologies for the squeaky floorboards which will be dealt with and we look forward very much to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Hi Steph, Thank you so much for your review - we are delighted that you all had a lovely few days and enjoyed and appreciated everything the cottage and the South Hams has to offer (even on the wet day!). It is a beautiful part of the country and we have tried to provide a comfortable, well equipped home that people enjoy staying in and want to return to, it is great to know that we seem to be achieving that! We look forward very much to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Jude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing