We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good,excellent location,nice and quite out...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and sheltered courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and sheltered courtyard
Time for bed The perfect spot for a morning coffee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Private and sheltered courtyard
Time for bed
The perfect spot for a morning coffee
Living room
Duck pond
Bedroom dressed for a proposal (and she said yes!)
Relax in the sunny garden
Garden patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sidlesham, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnB1075...
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good,excellent location,nice and quite out in the countryside.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found a good pub,in Sindlesham called , The Anchor,good food,large portions,and excellent,service,we were not impressed with.Bogner Regis,very 1960.s Littlehampton was nice with a Fun fair,and a lovely Jettyt to walk along next to the Estuary,RAF Tangmere Museum,was well worth a visit,very interesting,The Roman Villa,at Fishbourne was very interesting to,with a nice Café on site,The Anchor Blue pub at Bosham Village,was very good,we sat outside overlooking the Estuary,.considering the poor weather,we managed to get out quite a bit.not a bad holiday all in all.John.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmpengell...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent property that meets all expectations”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really lovely property accommodation that was to a very high standard. Julia greeted us and made us feel at home instantly. Our two dogs soon got familiar with everything and the garden and courtyard area was great as it was all enclosed. The location was excellent and so peaceful; we all really enjoyed our stay at the Stables and would highly recommend a visit to anyone thinking about staying in this location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property was as described but even better in reality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your delightful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful Dalmatians and I hope to welcome you all again on a future occasion. Thank you - Julia x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, Relaxing Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely place to stay, really enjoyed our 2 night stay here, would love to come back again soon! The barn is in excellent condition couldn't find a fault with it, would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you Julia for making us feel welcome if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: features and location of the barn
Liked least: Finding the nearest shop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Adam. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb little find, perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Stable thankyou Julia. The accommodation was amazing with everything you could want or need for a lovely relaxing break. One small thing I would like to say is that the bed was a bit uncomfortable as it was very noisy lots of creaking every time you moved, also the room would take a bigger bed the double felt very small. Apart from that the accommodation was fantastic. Our springer spaniel loved it and settled straight in and the enclosed garden was an absolute joy for him. We would recommend the crab & lobster inn not only for dinner but for breakfast too, but book to avoid disappointment. I would like to think we would come back to stay again and will certainly keep the stable at the top of the list if we need to come back down on business again. Thanks again Julia for a lovely time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and I hope to catch up with you again in the future. Thank you too for bringing the bed issue to my attention which I would have attended to during your stay had I known. It was simply resolved by tightening all the connections which had become loose with constantly pulling the bed out to clean. This has now been added to the list of regular maintenance tasks.
Best wishes - Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_N68
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had 2 lovely nights here with our 3 dogs. Arrived to a warm welcome and found wine, milk, water and juice in the fridge and chocs, biscuits and snacks. Dishwasher tablets also provided. The garden was lovely and we sat out even in early October. Really secure garden which is important to us with our 3.

Shower gel and handwash in the bathroom along with lovely towels. The double bed was comfortable and lots of room in the bedroom.

The lounge/dining/kitchen area had everything you needed and looked out over the garden. We walked down to the local pub the Crab and Lobster one afternoon for a couple of drinks and sat outside in the garden as dogs are not allowed inside.

Lovely few days and some great walk suggestions from Julia the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure garden
Liked least: Double bed (we are used to a superking)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing