We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Break”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Aeria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Inia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LMLTrippi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an outstanding villa in an exceptional location, in the most pristine natural park of Cyprus. Majestic view of the whole Polis bay both from the swimming pool and hydrotherapy spa. Beautiful garden and outside area. Fully equipped kitchen and very spacious ensuite rooms. The Owner allowed us use of the 4x4 stationed at the villa to explore Akamas National Park which was a game-changer for our stay. Highly recommended, will definitely return next season!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fabulous and relaxing time staying in the Villa Aeria earlier this year. It has the most perfect peaceful location offering spectacular views down to the sea. The villa is situated on the edge of the Akamas National Park which is the most beautiful part of Cyprus.
The villa itself is well furnished and has three bedrooms, two upstairs and one downstairs. There is a very large roof terrace with jacuzzi that is accessed from the upstairs bedrooms. The swimming pool is surrounded by a spacious and versatile seating area which sees the sun well into the afternoon.
Our host, Michael, greeted us on arrival at the airport and allowed us the use of a car which enabled us to explore the nearby National Park and to get around the many local restaurants and wineries. Michael was extremely helpful with his local knowledge and recommendations which meant that we could make the most of our time in Villa Aeria and in the beautiful surrounding countryside, I would definitely recommend visiting Villa Aeria and the fantastic nearby Akamas national park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gwtting up in the morning and chilling by the pool with its spectacular views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury and tranquility in the most beautiful natural location”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The location of this villa is amazing. It is high up with a wonderful sea view and is located in the Akamas National Park. A perfect location if you like walking or nature. It is a beautiful, modern villa in quiet residential area so is perfect for relaxing. The villa has a lovely garden and patio with seats and loungers in shade or sun. It has the added attraction of outdoor hot tub in first floor sunny balcony.
There are several lovely towns a short drive away and plenty of choice for eating out.
The owners Michael and Tasoula were extremely helpful and friendly and happy to share the locations of their favourite restaurants with us.
We have booked to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C
Winchfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay in Cyprus”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My partner and I stayed in Villa Aeria for a week at the end of October after deciding to grab a last minute break away. Michael - the Villa's owner - was very helpful throughout the booking process answering questions and getting our stay setup very quickly - we first contacted him only a few days before our first night.

A real bonus of this Villa is that Michael allowed us to use his car which negated the need to hire one separately (and you'd definitely need a car to stay here). He added us to the insurance and provided a cover-note. Michael and his wife met us at the airport and escorted us to the Villa where they showed us round and then left us to it. He collected the car from us at the end of our stay at the airport which made things very easy. He also provided us with a few provisions and recommendations for places to eat and was very helpful throughout.

The Villa itself has three bedrooms (two upstairs, one downstairs) each with an en suite bath/shower room). A large, open plan kitchen/dining room/living room with stunning views down to the sea completes the indoor accommodation. Outside there's a shaded, comfortable seating area with a coffee table, a couple of sunbeds, a small dining table and the pool. On the roof terrace (accessed via the two upstairs bedrooms) there's hot-tub spa. The view over the bay below from the outdoor space is stunning. Although the Villa faces north we had the sun for the majority of the day (until about 4pm). We also found that being a little higher up it seemed a little cooler than by the beach.

The location of the Villa means you definitely need a car - we visited Latchi or Polis most days which were about 15 minutes away down the hill (via an unmade road in places!). There were enough restaurants by the marina in Latchi and a little further a field to mean that we tried somewhere new each evening. However if you're looking to be able to walk to a restaurant / bar you'll be out of luck - it's definitely a car journey. As such the Villa is very quiet and peaceful - although it sits on a complex of around 18 Villas. When we visited the Villas either side weren't occupied - which was good for us!

All in all we had a very relaxing week at the Villa and would happily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was super
Liked least: -------------------------------------
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing