We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Truffle Discovery Centre Stanthorpe
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Well worth a visit and tasting

Doesn't look like much from outside but filled with delicate treasures inside. U can taste anything... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2023
konstanzes193
Informative and Tasty

Wow what a surprise little gem this was to go to. Very informative with tastings galore. We had a... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2023
sharonwI2565KV
Read all 62 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
46
10
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
10
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle tasting experience lovely lady for sale worth a visit great place to visit granite belt ravioli dog show honey jams oils relish products australia yum shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022

My hubby and I visited over the Easter Long Weekend and we were amazed by the store and the lovely staff. The truffle tasting was sublime and outside, we engaged with a couple of young men managing a stall and we sampled ALL of the delicacies, subsequently we carried home a bag full of scrumptious goodies. A lovely experience! :)

Date of experience: April 2022
1  Thank traceybY7668JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Some very friendly staff took us through a full tasting of all the fare on offer. It was lovely, and tasty

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2022

This is another great Stanthorpe educational & tasting experience and would be a tragedy to pass through Stanthorpe and not stop in here. Recommend you time your visit for one of the truffle tastings. I know they have them in the mornings, not sure of other times. You'll taste so many truffle products from cheeses, to pasta sauce, honey, salt etc & can buy them on the premise. You'll also get to see the trees where the truffles grow (in the roots), learn about truffles and meet the dogs who find the truffles.

Date of experience: February 2022
1  Thank cherrell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Was only at the truffle center for a short time but it was well worth it. The lady (i forgot her name) was knowledgeable and helpful. They had all the products that they offered for sale. Everything was well present and looked lovely. She pointed out the truffle dog who was outside and told suggested plenty of ways to use truffles. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2021
1  Thank Sochi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

interesting experience learning how the truffles are farmed and used in condiments and cheeses that you got to taste.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank AJSMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews