We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Truffle Discovery Centre Stanthorpe
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Review Highlights
Discover truffles and more

My husband and I visited the centre during a visit to the region. We had previously purchased some... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kawm2003
,
Scenic Rim, Australia
via mobile
Well worth a visit and tasting

Doesn't look like much from outside but filled with delicate treasures inside. U can taste anything... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2023
konstanzes193
Read all 63 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
46
11
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
11
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle tasting experience lovely lady for sale worth a visit great place to visit granite belt ravioli dog show honey jams oils relish products australia yum shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021

interesting experience learning how the truffles are farmed and used in condiments and cheeses that you got to taste.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank AJSMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Tasting a large range of truffle and other gourmet products was certainly something very different. A good presentation of growing truffles (locally) preceded our tasting and was very informative. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank muxloeleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

The staff were informative and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. This hidden little gem is worth it. The taste testing was covid friendly and there was a big range. So many yummy thing to try and buy.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 686sharanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

What a great surprise trip , we didn't know what to expect. We were welcomed by Ray and had a fascinating learning experience then we met Bev inside for the tasting we were really surprised with the different products walked away with some very tasty products a highlight of our trip to Stanthorpe thanks Ray and Bev

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank gloriaandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

All I really knew about truffles is that they are somehow related to mushroom (which we both hate) and are VERYYY expensive.

We popped in anyway and the staff member that helped us was really friendly. She showed us some truffles and explained how they are found as well as giving us a taste of all the products they had. There was never any pressure to buy anything but we both actually really liked a few things, so we bought some truffle oil and a truffle infused balsamic.

They also make a bunch of other products, like jams, relishes, chutneys etc onsite under the “Granite Belt Gourmet” and they offer free tastings of these products too. They were pretty tasty!!

The truffle discovery centre is a small place down a long driveway, so look out for the signs on the fence.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank adventureswithemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews