We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
92
17
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
17
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely home great start to our trip dublin airport wonderful room train station next morning spacious room great place to stay tea and coffee heated mattress pad would stay here again howth hosts ireland luggage
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

On our journey through Ireland we also visited the very beautiful village "Howth", which is not far away from the city center (it looks like a village but it belongs to Dublin).

This very good B & B was perfectly located for our trip to the pier. Our Hosts, Andy and Helen, were always friendly, gave helpful advices and served us a very good breakfast (and also a bottle wine). As we arrived iin the B& B Andy served as coffee and tea in the very well-kept garden area.

The house is beautiful furnished (antiques, pictures) and you can see that the hosts spend a lot of time and effort in building it like this.

Room: We had a standard double room, which was very sweet and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, there was a hair dryer and a flatscreen TV. The bathroom was downstairs, which was no problem for us.

Breakfast: There was everything what you need: Fresh fruits, cooked breakfast (you could choose between two dishes), bread, marmelade etc.

What we can recommend to do:

1. Howth cliff walk
2. Eat in a fish restaurant, eg. O´Connells (http://oconnellshowth.ie/) - which we loved
3. Take a boot around the irelands eye (or stay on the irelands eye) - a very nice trip

To sum up: We would recommend this beautiful place and we will come back in case we will stay in Howth again.:)

Sonja

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irelandvisitor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I spent 4 nights with my wife in Cornerville. Our room was really beautiful, with a fantastic king size bed. The house and the garden is amazing! Andy and Helen were very nice with us, Andy even gave us lifts, when we needed. The breakfast was awesome every day! Thank you so much for your hospitality! I do recommend Cornerville for everyone, who wants to spend some great time in Dublin, but out of the city, especially in Howth!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Péter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed here on our first (26 June) and last night (29 June) in Ireland. Andy met us at the door and offered us tea, coffee and cookies. Gave us a quick history lesson of the area and we got to meet the terriers. The house was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. The house is in a great area about 15 minutes from Dublin airport and just outside of Howth. Breakfast was delicious with choice of full Irish breakfast, salmon plate and assorted cereals, fruits and yogurts. Fresh warm croissants and assorted breads were also available. The rooms had beautiful views of the local area. We ate dinner in Howth which is a short 5 or 10 minute drive. Lots of restaurants served delicious local seafood. Tons of free parking available. If going to Dublin and have a car, park in Howth and take the DART. Tickets for return trip are about 6 Euro per adult and it drops you off at Tara street (which is along the Liffey river and about 8 short blocks from Ha'penney bridge and Temple Bar). Definitely would stay here again at this B&B. Andy was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Everything was great - couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: E-mail Andy with your requests. Master room has beautiful views. Both nights very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPrice69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed a wonderful time. Andy and Helen do everything to make your stay as convenient as possible!
The location is great - with the DART from Sutton (15minutes walk) you only need 20 minutes to the city centre and great nature is already around! It is a perfect mix for people that want to see a nice city and also like to relax in the nature!
Howth is a lovely village with great pubs and restaurants and a beautiful harbour, so everyone should find a nice place to spend a little time!
If you stay for one night or for a longer time, Cornerville BnB will give you everything you need for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheeseburgAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our last two days in Dublin and had a wonderful experience. We showed up quite earlier than we had initially indicated and our host was welcoming to accommodate us, offered us tea and a drive to the train station if we needed it.
Our room was spotless and the bedsheets were beautifully white- bed was comfortable and the house was peacefully quiet. We had fresh drinking water in our room, toiletries provided and mints on our pillows.
Breakfast in the morning was either full Irish or with smoked salmon and continental and we found it to be delightful.

The B&B is about a 10 minute walk to a DART station (which is a 30 min ride into the heart of Dublib) and we found this to be a perfect location to explore the city but come home to peace and Quiet. There is ample parking all over the quiet neighborhood. The streets felt very safe and it almost feels like a seaside resort village. The best part is it is about 20 mins from the Dublin airport.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Dublin.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smiles4mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews