We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
92
17
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
17
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive lovely home great start to our trip breakfast was delicious wonderful room dublin airport train station great pub next morning a great stay stayed nights tea and coffee heated mattress pad would stay here again howth hosts ireland
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed a wonderful time. Andy and Helen do everything to make your stay as convenient as possible!
The location is great - with the DART from Sutton (15minutes walk) you only need 20 minutes to the city centre and great nature is already around! It is a perfect mix for people that want to see a nice city and also like to relax in the nature!
Howth is a lovely village with great pubs and restaurants and a beautiful harbour, so everyone should find a nice place to spend a little time!
If you stay for one night or for a longer time, Cornerville BnB will give you everything you need for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheeseburgAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our last two days in Dublin and had a wonderful experience. We showed up quite earlier than we had initially indicated and our host was welcoming to accommodate us, offered us tea and a drive to the train station if we needed it.
Our room was spotless and the bedsheets were beautifully white- bed was comfortable and the house was peacefully quiet. We had fresh drinking water in our room, toiletries provided and mints on our pillows.
Breakfast in the morning was either full Irish or with smoked salmon and continental and we found it to be delightful.

The B&B is about a 10 minute walk to a DART station (which is a 30 min ride into the heart of Dublib) and we found this to be a perfect location to explore the city but come home to peace and Quiet. There is ample parking all over the quiet neighborhood. The streets felt very safe and it almost feels like a seaside resort village. The best part is it is about 20 mins from the Dublin airport.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Dublin.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smiles4mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My wife and I stayed at Cornerville in early April 2015 on our first night, and again on our last night in Ireland. We chose Cornerville due to its close proximity to Dublin and its positive reviews. Andy was a gracious host that prepared us tea and biscuits upon arrival. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For breakfast there was the option of a traditional Irish breakfast or a salmon dish. Both were very good. The house is also closely located to many nice restaurants in Howth, which was a good place to go for dinner. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a B&B in close proximity to the airport or Dublin.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This lovely home was in a nice neighborhood, close to the beach and the Dublin airport. Andy, the host was full of fun, gave excellent directions, and made us feel at home.

We drove only a mile or two to the coast in Howth, had a nice dinner and walked to the lighthouse where we watched the sun set.

Breakfast was very good, the house was clean and quiet, and the rooms and bathrooms well appointed.

We highly recommend this B&B, especially if you are just arriving or just leaving, as the proximity to the airport is excellent, without it being in the middle of the city.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I booked this inn for our last night in Ireland because it is close to the airport. I thought it would be a nice last night place to repack and prepare for our return trip home. But, what I found was one of the most beautiful inns in my four trips to Ireland. It is a beautiful private home decorated with gorgeous antiques and collectables in an upscale neighborhood. Our room was lovely with a full size American type bathroom and chocolate candy on our pillows. It was immaculately clean and inviting. Andy, the innkeeper, was a delight who helped us schlep our luggage to our room. He recommended a wonderful pub for dinner. Howth is a lovely city on the ocean with lots of shop, restaurants. Andy got up early to be sure we had coffee for our early morning departure. And, he offered to make us breakfast even though it was only 6:30 AM. My husband and I regretted we hadn't allowed more time there. We will stay there on our next trip so we can truly enjoy the wonderful ambience of Cornerville B&B.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LindaM826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews