We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found true quality”
Review of Delphi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphi Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Delphi is a great place, we loved it. Our room was perfect huge with great views. We loved the food and had 2 great walks. The staff were so great, friendly efficent, and totally caring. We cant recommend highly enough. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziedaton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 761 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

The hotel is nice and the location is beautiful but I found their website misleading. I would not call the hotel luxurious. The room we had was TINY as was the bathroom. I really don't think bath products were organic but they do smell good. No separate bath or robes and the bed was VERY small, a double I guess. It was very clean though. The food was GREAT but I was served room temp white wine and had to request ice cubes! I also think the coffee at breakfast is instant but there was no problem accomadating my request for an americano from behind the bar. Hotel very busy with 3 large and noisy hen parties as well , which was not what we expected. Overall it was nice especially if you enjoy the outdoors. The kayaking was fun too, but might be annoying if you are already an experienced kayaker. If you want a relxing spot for outdoor adventure delphi is nice but I thought the accomodation was a bit of a let down. Also no swimming pool or room service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler77Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I can honestly say the setting for Delphi Mountain Resort & Spa is stunning. We have just
spent a weekend in this great hotel, where you can have a weekend of pampering in the spa, a full on adventure or simply combine both which is what we did. The hotel is surrounded by mountains, so the view from our very comfortable bedroom first thing in the morning was spectacular. Following a trip to Louisburgh on Saturday afternoon, we returned to the hotel and had a great walk through the woods behind, followed by a beer on their terrace in the sunshine. Dinner was definitely one of the highlights of the weekend, a simply delicious menu.
I will and I have already recommended this hotel for a great getaway weekend, whether it be with a few friends or as a couple, I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
Myra/Dublin

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

myself and four of my friends have just come back from an amazing weekend in Delphi. We had a few drinks in the bar when we arrived then retired to our incredibly comfy beds to get a good nights sleep, the rooms are so quiet , the only noise to be heard is the signing of the birds in the morning. We're not the sporty kind but managed 2 hours of Kyaking on Saturday morning, we were really lucky to have a beautiful sunny day and we got to see Killary Fjord in all her glory. Our instructor AJ was lovely and very knowledgeable about the local history and geology. In the afternoon we headed off to Lousiburgh for a gorgeous lunch followed by a walk on Cross beach , its truly spectacular and worth the 20 min or so drive from Delphi. We ate in the restaurant in Delphi on the Saturday night and I have to say my steak was one of the best I have ever had! There really is nothing like a nice meal and wine with friends after a day in the sun!
The staff in Delphi are incredible, I travel a lot in Ireland and I have to say I think they are the friendliest I've come across. I'll definitely be back and will do the high ropes and zip wire next time. I cant wait!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaquelMDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Travelled to Delphi at last minute as flights abroad cancelled. Well it's hard to beat Ireland when sun shines from dawn to dusk in the beautiful surroundings of the Delphi resort. Our cosy room was quite spacious with magnificent views.
Dinner was excellent included in our package as was the breakfast which was the usual buffet fare. The high cost of dinner at €50 meant we ate out the second night. Evening was chilly pity no fire lighting to create a better atmosphere.
Spa was good and massage excellent. We weren't told at desk that we could do outdoor activities we thought they were just for the school centre.Only saw that when we got home. However we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the area in glorious sunshine,so quiet it's amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandKilkennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
4.4 km away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
607 reviews
19.4 km away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
23.6 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
318 reviews
16.4 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
755 reviews
32.5 km away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range: $133 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Hotel Delphi Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing