We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gluten Free Lunch”

Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We had our first meal in Ireland here after arriving that morning. We toured the gardens first then ordered our meal and sat down to eat and enjoy the view. I had a lovely plate of salad and my husband had a GF chicken roulade with salad. The servings were generous and, I thought, reasonable value for what we received.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Ate on the sandwich side of the restaurant and do recommend it. A full meal side is available. They will do their best to help if allergies are an issue. Price was reasonable and a good variety of choices are available. Plenty of tables & chairs.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank RoadTripJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The Terrace Cafe is a very convenient place to eat while touring Powerscourt. It offers a wide range of food from soups and salads to much heartier fare. Food is served cafeteria style and you can eat inside the restaurant or outside by the garden.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexswinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Powerscourt cafe to fuel up before walking around the stunning garden.
The view is so stunning, it is worth eating here for that alone, or maybe for the delicious salads and the quiche we shared.
We ate on benches on the terrace as it was a beautiful day. There is plenty of seating inside too.
Understandably it is very popular, so you may have to queue with a tray, but it's worth it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful Sunday tea. Even though they were full and had reservations they squeezed us in and it was great. Scrumptious pastries and scones and impeccable service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank judyr460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt also viewed

Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Kilmacanogue, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 

Been to Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing