We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most delicious coffee and scone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kennedy's of Enniskerry

Kennedy's of Enniskerry
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
warwickshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most delicious coffee and scone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We called in for a snack and were served an enormous and deliciously fresh scone. The coffee was yummy and the cafe had an air of modern alternative remedy kind of place. Would definitely go there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dishmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    31
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I went to Enniskerry for a brief visit of one hour, and I have to say that it's one of the best meals I ever had. The sandwich was absolutely delicious, big, perfect, and the salad was heavenly. Also I had a cupcake which was amazing beyond doubt. The service is perfect, the owner is really nice and I totally recommend the place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have been a few times to Kennedy's in the past two years, it's time for some laudatory words. Usually I only have coffee and some cake, which are both crafted to perfection. Cakes and biscuits are homemade, the scones are gorgeous. I will have to try some other choices from the menu which always looks very tempting and creative. Please keep going Kennedys. I will be back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvelous village restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just finished our second visit to Kennedy's - and we have nothing but great things to say about this charming eatery. On our last visit, I enjoyed the ham, cheese and relish sandwich on heavenly grain bread. Today, I tried the tomato soup and the free range egg salad sandwich - both we're absolute winners. The soup might just be the best I ever tasted - full of flavor and a marvelous texture. Couple that with the crusty bread served and you have a winning (and very filling) lunch. Highly recommend this restaurant. Along with the Kingfishers Kitchen (which I previously reviewed) the little village of Enniskerry is truly graced with some excellent dining choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rdattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wonderful place to dine in. Had Lemon drizzle cake and it was to die for, spotlessly clean and very cheerful atmosphere., also very affordable, judging by the mix of locals and tourists dining there.

Long may it continue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Etain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennedy's of Enniskerry also viewed

Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 

Been to Kennedy's of Enniskerry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing