We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home with beautiful scenery nearby”
other travellers have booked this property
Master En Suite Bedroom - overlooking River Inagh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master En Suite Bedroom - overlooking River Inagh
Relaxing at Home at the end of the day A Warm Welcome - Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Master En Suite Bedroom - overlooking River Inagh
Relaxing at Home at the end of the day
A Warm Welcome - Entrance Hall
Dining Room with french door to patio and Garden
Outside french door - patio area
Al fresco in Riverside Garden
Relaxed Dining at No 22
The Check Room, Bedroom 3
The Bird Room, Bedroom 2
Open Plan Dining/Living area with french doors onto Garden Patio
Hello from the Falls Hotel, Spring 2014
Grounds of the Ennistymon Falls Hotel, Spring 2014
Misty Walks by the Falls at Enistymon
Lahinch Beach & Golf Course 3kms, surfing, and swimming. Adjacent playground & swimming pool
Matchmaking at Lisdoonvarna
Doolin and the Aran Islands
Brian Merriman, a local 18th century Poet, remembered in the village
May 2014 - Vibrant Colours of Newly landscaped Garden
Al Fresco Dining at Riverview
Long Sandy Beach at Lahinch, May 2014
Surfing late into the evening at Lahinch Beach, May 2014
No 22 Cuirt Merriman, Ennistymon - May 2014
Dining made easy in this modern fully equipped kitchen
Relaxing at home at end of the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ennistymon, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niamhclav...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings about holiday here!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is nice and spacious with lovely garden. However the garden is open on to the owners sisters house and she was in around our property several times during the visit which we found intrusive. We also felt as though we were being watched all the time! Ennistymon is very small and when weather is bad there is nothing to do. Lahinch is only 5 mins away which is a plus.esb bill very big at end of stay too.most houses we have rented before never had that issue

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Dear Carol, Thank you for your review of my house in Ennistymon. I was disappointed that your holiday did not live up to your expectations. However the house is set up for a maximum of 6 guests plus a baby with parking space for 2 cars. Ann needed to inform you that your party exceeded the booking made by Niamh Clavin for 5 adults plus a baby. She also asked you to park the 3rd car on the pavement rather than in front of her house.You will appreciate that there is a cost implication depending on the number of people using facilities. It was not her intention to intrude on you in any way. I appreciate that the shared part of the garden may be a problem for some. To get round this we have put extra table and chairs in the screened off part. Thank you for your comments which I have taken on board to facilitate clear communication.
With Best Wishes, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday home with beautiful scenery nearby”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This peaceful and very well-equipped property gave us everything we needed for a super holiday. The beds were extremely comfy, the kitchen well-appointed and we loved being by the fire in the evenings. We would have enjoyed sitting in the beautiful garden but it was too cold! The village, only a short walk away, has many interesting shops, a small gallery and The Falls Hotel by the river which serves tasty,hearty lunches. We walked from the cottage to the stunning beach at Lahinch,a favourite spot for surfers. A visit to the Cliffs of Moher left us gasping in awe at the wildness of the sea. Amongst other things we enjoyed a great shopping trip to the lovely town of Ennis,a wild walk on The Burren and wonderful pub music in Milltown Malbay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful touches such as welcome drinks
Liked least: only being able to stay for one week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareCowe...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house was charming, modern and comfortable.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013

The house had all the facilities. Everything worked well and it was very comfortable. We were able to enjoy the beauty and character of Ennistymon and surrounding area and return after our explorations to relax in our luxurious "home"!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious living room
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fresh bright comfortable living space with relaxing outdoor garden”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Had lovely week in this pleasant market town. Good restaurants, pubs, art galleries and large hotel with evening entertainment; traditional music in pubs.

Dramatic coastline within easy reach including the spectacular cliffs of moher. Good swimming in nearby lahinch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the quiet living space
Liked least: Weather could have been a bit better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing