We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the promenade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the promenade
View of the beach Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
View from the promenade
View of the beach
Living area
Kitchen/Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sammy m
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very pleasant and hassle free stay at the Shamrock. Perfect!!!
Before we travelled the owner was in contact several times and was very helpful.
Excellent location. Close to beach, restaurants, bars and supermarket. Great parking, easy to get around. The property was a good size, clean with everything and more at hand.
Would recommend and would stay again in the future.
Thank-you Miriam.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Dear Mary, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Shamrock Court. We are so pleased that everything worked out for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
174anniem
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was excellent. Close to all amenities, roomy, safe parking and everything provided, eg: hairdryer, straightners, tea, coffee, cooking oil, salt and pepper, towels ect, all the basics that you would have in your own home. It is close to the beach, shops and resturants/pubs so it was easy to go out without worrying about having to drive if you wanted a drink. Lahinch is also a perfect location as a base for exploring the surrouding areas. We particularly enjoyed our trip to the Aran Islands and the visit to the Cliffs of Moher on the journey back from the islands. We also enjoyed a visit to the Burren Perfumery, the Smokehouse in Lisdoonvarna and many other places we happened upon on our days out.

I was disappointed that Co. Clare was not as dog friendly as other parts of Ireland I have visited. Although we were able to take our dog into a couple of pubs, it felt as if there was a reluctance to allow this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you needed was in the property
Liked least: There was no garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thanks Anne for your very kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed Lahinch and surroundings on your first visit to the county.We will be delighted to welcome you on your next visit.Regards, Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridie H
1 review
“good location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we got a very warm welcome from Miriam who couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. everything you need and more.just around the corner from the beach.
Lovely food and staff in the cornerstone. music in most pubs but we liked Flanegans.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you , Bridie, for taking the time to write a review.It was lovely to meet you We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora2015a...
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Cozy pad by the sea”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a most enjoyable weekend stay in Lahinch. 7 Shamrock Court was ideally situated as it was within a short stroll to beach, restaurants , shops and leisure facilities. We enjoyed watching surfers catching the waves whilst the promenade was bustling with families. Lahinch has a beautiful beach that stretches for about 1.6 km .The Cliffs of Moher, Doolin, and Spanish Point are all only a short drive away.

Our stay in Lahinch was enhanced by the most wonderful welcome and follow up attentition to detail given by both Mary and Miriam. Thank you to you both. . Information on things to see and do within the locality was most helpful, whilst the welcome pack was a lovely surprise. No detail was too small when arranging the booking , as Miriam followed up by emails to ensure that everything was in place for us and that our stay was comfortable.

The apartment at number 7 Shamrock Court is so cozy. It was lovely and warm, was very clean, had plenty of utensils for cooking and cleaning and was well furnished. A selection of books and DVDs highlighted that nothing was omitted in providing a most wonderful holiday rental. Furnishings were very comfortable, and the area was lovely and quiet at night time. I would certainly recommend a stay at this apartment, and I certainly look forward to returning. Thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you so much, Nora,for your very positive review.WE are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you saw Lahinch in good weather. We look forward to your nexr visit-you will always be welcome.
Regards
Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie_Irl
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this apartment. The location is second to none. The owner was fantastic and little things like a welcome pack were unexpected but much appreciated. I'm looking forward to staying in Lahinch in the future and the shamrock apartments would be first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The decor is a bit dated but not unusual for holiday lets I've stayed in previously in the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Suzanne, and look forward to welcoming you back to Lahinch.Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay.
Regards,Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing