We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy small Cottage; nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kgajda201...
Aachen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy small Cottage; nice location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Goilin Cottage a lot. The hosts were friendly and helpful without beeing intrusive.
Its a good location to start trips to the beautiful area like the Cliffs of Moher, the Loop Head, the Burren or the Aran Islands. If you are looking for a place to escape from stress and every day life we can definitly recommand it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkeller_2...
Fellbach, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, lovely scenery & wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Emily & Senan very very friendly & attentive, beautiful cottage with charming open fire place, suitable for famlies with children. Little beach nearby almost private and stunning. Lahinch beach, Miltown Malbay (supermarket), Spanisch Point, Quilty, Kilkee to Loop Head - The Burren (Kilfenora, Mullaghmore, Poulnabrone, Caves) or Cliffs of Moher... wonderful - we'll love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach nearby & the open fire place plus Emily & Senan
Liked least: To leave... ;-)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous two week holiday in Goilin cottage
It had everything you wished for in a traditional yet modern Irish cottage.
Spotlessly clean and well equipped and located in a fantastic coastal spot with a two-minute walk to an unspoilt quiet beach.
Also situated five files each way between Lahinch and Miltown Malbay with plenty of good pubs and restaurants to choose from.
We are already planning our next holiday in this lovely cottage and in this wonderful part of Ireland.
Many thanks also go out to Emily and Senan for making our stay a problem free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: End of holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Niort, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great relaxing week here with daily walks down to the sea. Plenty of animal life, young foul and mum, three cows with offspring and cats. Cottage compact, everything you need. Emily and Senan, plus mum and dad really helpful. The sun was out all week as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was compact and near the se.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valb40
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Ideal for exploring the local area”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Hi, Just a quick note on our stay in Goilin Cottage. We had a lovely time & enjoyed our stay immensely. From the cottage we had easy access to Lahinch beach & other local attractions such as Cliffs of Moher, Moher Farm, The Burren. The cottage was as we had expected when booking. It was very cosy & Emily & Senan were very welcoming. Everything you would need was in the cottage, the owner also supplied a travel cot & high chair which saved us bringing our own. Our toddler was delighted greeting the cows in the field beside us every morning. I would highly recommend to anyone to rent as a base to explore the local area. Thanks again Emily & Senan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was equipped with everything you would need.
Liked least: The double bed was a bit small but spotless.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Senan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing