We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage in Beautiful Location !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bar Tra Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunroom
Living area
Living area
Living area
Wood burning stove in living area
Ground floor bathroom
Upstairs Shower room
View Liscannor Bay North
Bar Tra Herefords
Christmas 2010
Sunset Doughmore Beach New Years Day 2011
Bar Tra foreshore
Aileens. Cliffs of Moher Feb 2007
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage in Beautiful Location !”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This Quirky cottage is filled with charm and personality. It is very homely and clean. everything you need for a holiday is provided. The location is fabulous for visiting the many attractions close by. Fabulous view from the sunroom and our weather was great. The dogs loved the space and was very safe and enclosed.
The owner was lovely and so welcoming and provided us with fresh eggs which were delicious.
Unfortunately due to family illness we had to cut our break short, but I could not speak highly enough of Sheila the owner for her sympathy and kind words.
we will definitely go back and highly recommend this property to others!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Bar Tra Cottage is a truly magical place, full of art and love and whimsy. The property is warm and welcoming, with fabulous water views and beautiful gardens. It is very convenient to the town of Lehinch, which has an number of good pubs and shops, and to the many attractions of County Claire. The only "downside" is that the place is so beautiful that it is hard to leave it to go out for daily excursions in the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear James,

It was my truly my pleasure having you all!
Thank you so much for the very kind review.
It is very much appreciated and we would happily welcome you back anytime.

With Best wishes,
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyWicklo...
Wicklow Town
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with beautiful sea views.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have really enjoyed our stay in Clare and in this cottage. The newly built sun room with sea views is a great addition. The cottage had everything we needed. The owner was very discreet and welcoming (thanks again for the fresh eggs and chocolates. We used the barbecue twice. Very quiet and good location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Bar Tra cottage again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
87figroll
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage & Setting!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed for a week in Bar Tra cottage in July 2015. Pets are welcome in this holiday home which was brilliant for our week's stay in Lahinch. This cottage is in a beautiful location overlooking Lahinch bay across towards Liscannor. The cottage is maintained to an excellent standard with all facilities required for week long stay. There were 7 adults in our group and we all fitted comfortably in the cottage.The outside barbecue area was excellent for outdoor cooking in the evening while overlooking Lahinch bay. This cottage is highly recommended and we plan to come back. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pets are allowed, Beautiful setting, Stove, Barbecue area
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Kauai, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in great spot”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thank you for a great stay. We all loved Lahinch and West Ireland and hope to be back. The cottage was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing