We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice relaxing week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary K
1 review
“Very nice relaxing week”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently spent a week at Clair House, mews apartment. It was spotless and had everything anyone would need. The apartment was stocked with many basics like teabags, toilet paper, washing powder, washing up liquid, extra bin bags - the usual items you would need to buy when you arrive at a self-catering accommodation. There was also the firewood etc to start a fire if needed. These were extra little things which made a nice touch. The owners were very helpful and I brought my little dog which was one of the reasons for staying here, not many places allow dogs. The location is fabulous, a sea view from the sitting room and within walking distance of the beautiful beach in Lahinch as well as many lovely places to eat. One the nicest weeks away in Ireland I must say.

Thanks from Mary and Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review of your recent Sykes Cottages booking. We’re glad to see that you had a positive experience at Clair House in County Clare and hope you choose Sykes Cottages again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful cottage, well equipped and pet friendly. The owners, John &. Maureen are very helpful without being " in your face". A great base for exploring Co. Clare.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfg1963
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A wonderful cottage. The owners met us as soon as we arrived. They gave us a bottle of wine and had great tips on sightseeing, resteraunts, shopping, etc. The cottage is as advertised, warm and comfy.
Walk in to town (5-10 min walk) enjoy shopping or dinner. The Burren & Cliffs of Moher are only 15-20min away. My daughter & I went surfing at Lahinch Surf school and loved it.
Don't hesitate to stay here. You'll feel like you've made new friends in Lahinch.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful accomadation”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Claire House was everything we had hoped for, close to the sea and walking distance to the town of Lahinch. A home from home with all the mod cons we needed for our week long stay. Best of all our little dog Milo was well received and welcomed by the owners and their dogs. Lovely place from which to explore Claire and enjoy the surfing on Lahinch Beach too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestMidla...
west midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful clean place to stay. the owner was really friendly and so helpful. the property was really well decorated and was in good walking distance to a wonderful little village, and beach. lahinch has some wonderful places to eat like the indian and also the shamrock hotel/pub.we really enjoyed our stay. would gladly stop again.
thanks again to the owner for a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing