We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 1,055
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 1,055
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Preferred Hotels
USD 727
View deal
Offical SiteUSD 727
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,720)
Filter reviews
4,721 results
Traveller rating
3,951
466
179
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,951
466
179
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden hawk walk golf course cocktail bar felt like royalty beautiful grounds falconry experience dream come true fig tree clay shooting once in a lifetime golf club our honeymoon pony and trap stayed longer wonderful stay shannon airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,721 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

There is no where better in Ireland to spend Xmas than at Dromoland.The hotel is amazing and maintained so well. Service is unreal and food. Facilities Spa gym pool are great. They seem to anticipate your needs and are yet so flexible. I would recommend a stay above all other hotels in Ireland from a value for money perspective for 5 stars. Susannah

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour484857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear GrandTour484857

Thank you for your wonderful review which we were delighted to receive. I will share your kind words with all of the team.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that we have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Loved it, so christmassy and even though we were in a hotel it still felt so homely and cosy. The food and cocktails are amazing, the castle is beautiful and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The beds are sooo comfortable

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Rebecca P

Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period and hope that we have the pleasure of your company in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

For a truly wonderful Christmas experience, with fantastic food, great music, and a home away from home experience I highly recommend spending Christmas at the hotel. The rooms are newly renovated, the staff professional and friendly, and the estate magical. I will be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Brendan J

Thank you for taking the time to share your Christmas Experience at Dromoland here on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope that we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We were both very pleased and we would to stay with you again.Perhaps next Christmas. There is very little left to say. Perhaps you would consider increasing your wardrobe space while the Hotel is closed.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dominiclynch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear dominiclynch2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dromoland Castle and indeed for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dromoland in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We had a fabulous time for our honeymoon. Staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. They were all very kind and accommodating. Room was absolutely stunning! So much to do on the grounds we never left the whole time we were there. Will be back. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear HazeyBazey

Thank you for choosing Dromoland Castle for the very special occasion of your honeymoon. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews