We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ard An Dun

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Castle Bridge
Sea side walk from Buncrana to Stragill Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elicar220
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and 9 month old
grandchild. We also had our two dogs with us. Barney who met us to take us
there was very friendly. Had everything we needed. Close to local amenities
and a good base for the Innishowen sights. Would certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
F G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful home, in a beauty location, near perfection”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week. Our party consists of my husband, myself and our two children aged 6 and 11.
The location for us was perfect in terms of easy access to all the sites we wished to visit, Giants Causeway, Malins Head, Rathmullan, Fort Dunree, Doagh village and all the endless beautiful beaches. We were also easy access from Derry Airport where we flew into, and the towns of ballybofey, letterkenny etc where family are.
The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable. The boys each had a double bed , much to their delight and the en suite facilities in the master room was just great for us.
The kitchen was amply kitted out and spacious and a wonderful woodburner that we unfortunately didn't get to use with the weather being lovely.
The living room has a coal fire, again we didn't get to use. It has sofas, TV and DVD player. Granted the TV was limited channels but we were hardly in to really use.
I would have given 4 and 3/4 stars if it was possible as the lack of wi-fi was an issue for the 11year old wishing to keep up to date on media with his friends on all his activities (as the young ones do), but we popped in to the Harbour Inn on our first night for a meal and went back every night there after as gorgeous food and great staff. And 11 year old sat and their wi-fi so happy happy.
All in all loved it so much I tried to extend our booking and re arrange our flight, it wasn't ,rant to be but we will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: No wi fi (sons choice)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation and relaxing break”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends recently stayed in this wonderful, quiet setting and were delighted with our break. The surrounding areas had a number of lovely walks for the daytime whilst the holiday bungalow was just what was required for our stay. I would recommend to anyone visiting and will definitely be returning there ourselves in the coming year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Holiday Home”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in September 2014 with young family and can not speak highly enough of the place. Beautiful home with scenic views and easy access to many local rural and coastal walks. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing