We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bungalow, lovely family get together.”
other travellers have booked this property
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
4 Bedroom spacious bungalow with veranda and conservatory with scenic views of sea. Lough Swilly view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
4 Bedroom spacious bungalow with veranda and conservatory with scenic views of sea.
Lough Swilly view
Lough Swilly view on huge veranda.
sunset
Relax
Dining Area
Built-in kitchen unit with marble worktop inclusive of dishwasher, microwave and all mod cons.
Marble topped island
Mable top - breakfast bar
view of island and dining table
en-suite in Bedroom 1
Spacious Super-king bedroom 1 with a single bed.
Corner suite bathroom with shower separate.
King-sized Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Wardrobe
Conservatory with piano
Living room area
Conservatory with small dining facilities.
Bedroom 4, double bed
Stove in living room
Verando
Front door entrance
Rattan furniture
Verando
Double bunk on bottom and single on top room.
Double bed in bedroom 3
Chillax.
Hallway
Gas Barbeque
Ensuite superking bedroom
Conservatory
Stove with complimentary logs
Conservatory
Sitting room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Beautiful bungalow, lovely family get together.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a long weekend away to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful bungalow set in a very tranquil area of Donegal. Weather was on our side and we made good use of the large veranda at the front of the property over looking the lough Swilly. We had a lovely family get together and the bungalow catered well for a large family and our 4 month old grandson. Bridie the owner was lovely and answered anything I needed to know before our stay. Welcome pack was a nice touch and I would certainly reccommend this property with a view of returning again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks Sharon for your kind words. I'm glad you had a nice 25th together with your family. Thanks for leaving the bungalow so clean. Regards bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent a great few days in Donegal. The accomodation was fantastic with everything we needed and more. I could have sat all day on the veranda with the stunning views over Lough Swilly. Thank you to Bridie for your excellent communication and thank you to Peter for his help and patience when we had a problem with the electric. I would highly recommend this property if you are needing a place to stay in Buncrana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks Tracey for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you. I hope you will return in the future. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie D
1 review
“Perfect in everyway!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This bungalow in Buncrana, Donegal was well equipped with beautiful views, spacious living qurters, and comfortable sleeping accommodations. A perfect location for touring Donegal and Northern Ireland. There were a few nice pubs and restaurants nearby. Would most definitely rent this home again!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks Marie, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for leaving the house so clean and I'd love to welcome you back. Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper709...
1 review
“Awesome and Fantastic views”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is amazing and the views breathtaking, owner Bridie and Peter are very kind and good, they answered the calls anytime if you want to ask them any questions. The house was fantastic and very very neat and all the bedrooms are spacious provided with clean bed linen the kitchen is big with all the modern facilities.Kids liked it very much as they can see cows,sheep's from the bunglow.
We had a problem with one of the cars but Bridie and Peter were very kind and helpful in sorting it out.
And also the Gas barbecue Provided was super where we can do barbecue and enjoy by looking the nice views.
Lidl is very handy which is 1 mile from the bunglow for buying grocery.
We already thinking to book again in August if its available.
Overall we had a Wonderful time and the kids enjoyed the stay a special thanks to bridie and Peter for their help during our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for kind review. We were happy to assist you in any way. Thanks for leaving the bungalow so tidy. We hope to see you back again soon. Bridie and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karennorm
londonderry northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brill”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was booked for my 50th birthday and it was amazing. Bridie was very attentive to our needs and left a lovely welcome pack for us which was a lovely sentiment. The house is very spacious with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The views from the front window are breathtaking. We would love to come back again soon and have no hesitation in recommending this house. Thanks Bridie for a lovely birthday xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and delighted you choose our house to celebrate your special birthday which you left so clean.Thanks for nice review and we love to welcome you back. Many happy returns again. Regards Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing