We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen, Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen, Living Area
Living Area Stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen, Living Area
Living Area
Stairs
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
1 of 4 Light box's
Front of House
View from Garden.
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden seating
Garden
Garden
Garden
Wicklow Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blessington, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
darwindan
california
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful property.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for about 10 wonderful days. June Blake is a great host. We rented The Cow House and our friends rented the adjacent Turkey House. The architecture of these places is truly remarkable. The wood work and construction are stunning, the engineering and workmanship amazing. Modern and well appointed set in a great property with surrounding gardens and farm fields with sheep. The gardens are beautiful and when we were there were full of tulips in bloom. The house is perfect, has everything we needed. Each of the 2 bedrooms has its own bathroom. The open plan kitchen and living area has large windows and is very comfortable. All the amenities we needed were there, dishwasher, washing machine, good size refrigerator, wifi, tv, dvd player, hair dryers, ironing board, and more. Location was perfect for us, on N81 between Saggart and Blessington. Very peaceful and quiet but not far from anything. Dublin only minutes away. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful location with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Good amenities and the owners helpful with all our requests. Tranquil, peaceful with stunning views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay, brilliant location and easy to access. Internally the house is cosy and perfect for the winter weather. We all found the owner and family to be very friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to make sure we have the best time possible it really did make the stay much better.

Hopefully will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin T M
2 reviews
“Beautiful holiday home!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a wonderful week at the Cow House; a unique and special holiday home. The location right outside of Blessington was perfect for us. A short trip to anything we wanted to visit including my wife's hometown, Russborough House, the Wicklow Mountains, Glendalough, Brittas Bay beach, Dublin, Blessington Lakes, fishing, pubs, etc. We were busy ;-)

The house itself was a great find; fresh and modern with all the amenities - in an old farm setting. The transformation from an old stone farm building to a unique, cozy, holiday home is stunning. Radiant heat concrete floors, concrete counters and stair feature, all the natural wood, plus the old stone; it is gorgeous. It was a perfect self-catering home and just the right place for our extended stay (we moved right next door to the Turkey House about half-way through). The garden was absolutely stunning (June Blake's Garden). To get up early and walk around the garden with a hot cup of tea in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening was a highlight of our vacation.

Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or gracious. Communication during booking was quick and thorough, check-in was easy, everything we needed was there, and they were close by if something came up. We would see them often around the property and have great conversations about its history as a working farm and subsequent transformation into a beautiful garden and accommodations. We had discussions about Ireland, June's garden, advice on where to eat, suggestions on sites to visit; etc. We felt very at home.

We are already planning our next trip to Ireland and know exactly where to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Architecture including the sliding windows that make you feel like you are right in the courtyard.
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing