We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Main Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Dining Room
MAIN BEDROOM
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom No.2
Main Bathroom
Ballybunion beach and cliffs
Ballybunion Castle Green
Ballybunion Beach
Ballybunion beach and cliffs
Golf Club Casheen Course
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballybunion, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deirdre M
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ballybunion. The house had everything we needed and was an easy walk to the town and the beach. Thank you so much Margaret for making us feel welcome and for the treats for the kids, they were much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Deirdre THANK you for choosing to stay at No. 6 Ballybunion Village and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything good at the house.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
935AlanW9...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed here twice and the house is a lovely base from which to explore Ballybunnion and visit Tralee and Clare. Margaret left us a lovely welcome pack, that made us feel at home, the and the cottage is well equipped. The site is a safe environment for children and we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Norma, thank you so much for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollyhop
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated in quiet cul de sac a lovely bright spacious house with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. A brisk ten minute walk to the beach/town centre. There are some lovely nature trails and walks in the area with beautiful scenery. There is also a decent sized supermarket in the town (SuperValu), and a selection of restaurants/bars should you wish to take a break from cooking/eating in. The golf course is nearby and while we did not play, we enjoyed lunch in the restaurant which had lovely views of the course and the sea. Margaret is a gracious host who welcomed us with tea and biscuits on our arrival which was greatly appreciated after a long and tiring journey from our original destination. Margaret also very kindly provided us with a bottle of prosecco to celebrate the birthday of my aunt, which was a very lovely gesture. We were very happy with the house and our stay, and I would have loved a second week if it had been possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
It was my pleasure having you and your 2 lovely polite children. I sincerely hope our paths will cross again, you do have my details . thank you for your very kind review. Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
premierco...
Thurles, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious, clean, modern property”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, will lit property on the outskirts of Ballybunion. All appliances available and in good working order. Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac. Plenty of room for all six of us. The hosts were very gracious on our arrival and departure.
Other items to consider.
It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the town centre.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing