We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious, clean, modern property”
other travellers have booked this property
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Main Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Dining Room
MAIN BEDROOM
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom No.2
Main Bathroom
Ballybunion beach and cliffs
Ballybunion Castle Green
Ballybunion Beach
Ballybunion beach and cliffs
Golf Club Casheen Course
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballybunion, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
premierco...
Thurles, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious, clean, modern property”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, will lit property on the outskirts of Ballybunion. All appliances available and in good working order. Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac. Plenty of room for all six of us. The hosts were very gracious on our arrival and departure.
Other items to consider.
It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the town centre.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleenhe...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Margaret is great! When we got in from a long trip from Canada the table was set, she has baked us an apple pie, the kettle was boiling and there was a bottle of red wine on the table! What more could you ask for?????? Lovely space, three bedrooms and big kitchen and living area. Close to town and beach. We will be back soon. Thanks, Margaret!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Colleen,
Thank you for choosing my property. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at my Holiday Home. It was my pleasure having you stay and I am delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction. Hopefully you will be back again.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliderm
cupar
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“spacious and comfortable holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I together with our adult son and my sister spent a week at Number 6 and found the accommodation fully matched our needs.The property is very spacious and although we were not lucky with the weather and as such rarely made use of the outside table and chairs,the large dining kitchen coupled with a good size sitting room with cable tv.A key asset is the additional shower room/wc on the ground floor which reduced demand for the upstairs bathroom.We found the location handy especially for those of us who enjoyed a brazing walk alongside the Old Course into town swept along by winds off the Atlantic.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: absence of wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimerickS...
limerick
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic property in a great location. It is on the Sandhill Rd, between the town of Ballybunion and the Golf Club. It's a 10 minute walk into the town or to the beach. The house is incredibly spacious. The downstairs has a very large living room with double doors into a large, modern kitchen/dining room. There is also a large utility room and downstairs bathroom with electric shower. There is a sliding patio door from the dining room out to outdoor table and chairs in a well maintained back garden. Upstairs has 2 very large double rooms, a twin room and a large family bathroom including a bath with a shower within. The property is very well equipped with new fridge, freezer, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, tv with channels. Overall a very good stay and i would highly recommend the property to others staying in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was so spacious & had was excellently equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Ciara,
Thank you for your review on my holiday home property in Ballybunion. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found facilities both at house and the area so suitable for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O
1 review
“fantasic”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a lovely clean house with all the appliances in working order. close to golf course and a lovely walk to town

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for going to the trouble of doing a review, much appreciated,.Delighted to hear you enjoy your stay in No 6 Ballybunion Holiday Village, and that you found your had everything in the house to meet with your requirements. thank you for your good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing