We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avarest Bunratty B&B
Ranked #12 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for one night, and a welcome place to stay after a long day's drive. What a place to relax in the quiet of what seems like country, so close to the Shannon Airport, prior to a next morning's early flight. It's still close enough to get other sightseeing in before leaving Ireland, Bunratty, or a short trip to Ennis. Deirdre kindly left me some breakfast tidbits in the fridge since I had to skip breakfast (sadly, since it's my favorite part!). I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here one night before our flight home. Deidre was very nice to talk to and was very welcoming. We paid that night since we had an early flight. She left out continental type foods for us for breakfast. We stayed in the king size room in the front, I think moonshade is the right name for the room. Deidre recommended Creamery Bar/Restaurant for dinner and we thought it was very good and was next to Bunratty Castle. The room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was plenty large enough for us too. A very good experience. We would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigsmokeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

generally i never write reviews on anything, but deirdre and freddy were both so kind and wonderful that i had to write one for avarest b & b; not only did they pick me up when i got lost getting to their place (traveling alone in ireland for a first time), but they also escorted me to the airport the next morning--without once making me feel like an idiot. their place was beautiful/clean/and the shower was amazing, i wish i was able to stay longer. to add to being so hospitable, deirdre made me a very filling breakfast even though we both had to leave for the airport way before breakfast was being served. it was very kind.

again, im really not one to write reviews but i highly recommend avarest b&b in bunratty if you are traveling in ireland. thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here the night before our departure from Shannon. Wonderful B&B. Hosts were charming and efficient. Avarest was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need. Breakfast was delicious. Will stay here again on return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Loved this B&B! This was my first stop in Ireland as I traveled alone. Deirdre was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was great and my room was extremely nice....hope so much to someday make it back to this lovely place and country!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smir21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.9 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,493 reviews
10.5 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,308 reviews
1.6 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
355 reviews
1.8 km away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
325 reviews
1.6 km away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avarest Bunratty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avarest Bunratty B&B

Address: off the N18 dual-carriageway | Hurlers Cross, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: $105 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built luxurious home only 3 miles from Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle. Approved 4****Bed and Breakfast. Large en-suite rooms, power showers, TV, telephone. Free Wi-Fi. Large guest lounge/library with tea/coffee, fridge and ice machine facilities. Awarded Certificate of Excellence 5*****Frommers Recommended 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Avarest Bunratty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing