We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
england
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful B & B”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here for one night as it is close to Shannon Airport before returning home the next morning Dariena and Barry made us very welcome. The B & B is spotless and has fantastic views of the river Shannon.
Our room was lovely with a double and single bed, tv iron ironing board and hairdryer. Dariena helped us to choose where to eat that night she gave us a list of restaurants and we choose The Creamery (very good food and value).

Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hubbjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
99
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Family and I went to Ireland for a long weekend and we stayed at the Bunratty Meadows, we did not know what to expect as we have not stayed in a bed and breakfast before. It was very good, everything was just great, rooms, food, location, thank you and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murryjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We loved everything of our staying. The rooms were spacious, clean and the service was excellent. We wanted to attend the medieval banquet at Bunratty castle and the location was just perfect for that as well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilealways6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We would highly recommend this lovely country B&B with attractive rooms and lovely tiled private bathrooms. The owners Dariena and Barry provided a warm welcome to our family and the homecooked breakfast was extensive and delicious. Bunratty Meadows is situated on lovely farmland with a view of the Shannon River estuary. It is very convenient to Shannon airport and Bunratty Castle. Godwilling, we will someday return to Ireland and Bunratty Meadows will definitely be on our list as a top choice for lodging.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shmtjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This was a terrific Bed and Breakfast. My wife and two kids booked two rooms for two nights (we found them on the internet) and was glad we did. The home is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. The owners made us comfortable and were very helpful and hospitable. We felt like we were staying in a friend's home. And the breakfast was terrific. The location is also good. It looks like it's off the beaten path (it does have fields around it, which make it quiet) but it's right off the main road that leads to the motorway. It's only a few minutes to the Shannon airport. We would highly recommend Bunratty Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StanE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
2.5 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
811 reviews
1.6 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
412 reviews
1.9 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
1.8 km away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
335 reviews
9.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bunratty

Been to Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price range (per night): $142 - $162
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Meadows 4 **** Star Plus Rated, designed for your comfort and enjoyment. FREE Broadband Internet Access & FREE Wifi Zone. Newly built on an elevated site with breath taking views of Clare, Kerry, Limerick and the Silvermine Mountains. Spacious family rooms & All en-suites (with Bathrooms). Kingsize Beds. High-pressure power showers. Hi-Def 32" Flat Screens TV in all rooms with Satellite Channels.Radio Clocks. Laundry Facility. Extensive breakfast menu to cater for all Tastes. Scenic views of the estuary and islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Meadows b&b
Bunratty Meadows Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing