We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Had wedding to attended which was held in Majestic , Hotel was clean and staff very helpful , Was lucky to get a room with balcony which looked out to Tramore and the sea , Rooms are big and airy , breakfast was good . and wedding meal lovely . I would stay there again ,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed here with my sister and her 3 grandchildren for 2 nights in July. The children ranged in age from ten down to 7. We were all made feel very welcome, the staff chatted with the children. We got lovely rooms with balcony. Staff helped us to book a meal in a very nice restaurant nearby. We were very happy to avail of special family ticket to Splashworld for guests staying at the Majestic. Breakfast was great. Our 8 year old boy so loved the croissants. And what a wonderful time we had in swimming in the sea in glorious sunshine. So nice to be able to return quickly to hotel from beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peigseaghdha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

the majestic has a great location with views of the sea. has great parking unlike most of Tramore's hotels. the staff were lovely I would like to mention maureen from the restaurant staff for special mention as she made us feel welcome and at home and she was there for breakfast and dinner service. my only complaint is the showers in the bathrooms were miserable with only a light drizzle of water coming out, but other than that really enjoyed our stay in Tramore. bus for waterford right outside the door.

Room Tip: ask for a room a the front have the great view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

On a day trip through Tramore we parked and came upon the Majestic hotel .Decided we'd have lunch there .Went into the hotel bar (to the left of front entrance ) it was bright and looked nice and not busy or crowded .. 5 of us sat down .There was no menu at our table so my daughter borrowed one from a table the occupants of which were leaving.The bar was probably half full ,if that .About 7 other tables were occupied .There was a bar man at the bar and one waitress seemed to be on duty also .She didn't seem to be exclusively allocated to the bar however as she kept disappearing out the direction of reception .One table was served food while we waited ...and waited...and waited .After waiting about 15 mins I got fed up Not once did the waitress catch our eye to acknowledge we were there or to indicate she might be willing to take our order .We got fed up waiting so we decided to wait a few more minutes ....but still no luck so we just left !!! Don't know what kind of a place can afford to lose business like this .The waitress wasn't run off her feet and the bar man didnt seem to me to be doing anything .We strolled further into Tramore and got very tasty chicken and chips in a chipper down near the amusements !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 186605Dublinmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tramore1, Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Firstly may I apologise to you and your guests for not receiving the service & acknowledgement you deserve. I strongly believe that it is most important to acknowledge all guests ( busy or not ) .The Management & Staff at the Majestic Hotel are currently working very hard to improve our standards of service through ongoing training and customer care.
It was of great disappointed that you did not bring this incident to the attention of myself or one of my management team , who would have dealt with the situation efficiently and in a professional manner . Many thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Regards

Mark whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

first of all i must strongly disagree with the previous 2 reviewers... My wife and i have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in recent years and have been more than satisfied on each occasion. this time we stayed for 11 nights end of june and early july and had no complaints whatsoever. Our room on the second floor was very clean ,as usual with a lovely view across the bay and a nice balcony. The bar and lounge area has been refurbished recently and is a pleasure to sit in ,with entertainment mainly at weekends. The restaurant is very nice , and maureen ,kitty and the rest of the staff are very friendly ,and efficient. The breakfast fare is superb,with a wide choice of a high standard. The reception staff are very polite and helpful..... While we were there 4 cosmos coaches visited and i never heard a single complaint from any of them and i spoke to quite a few of them [ mostly australian and americans]. I think possibly when they arrive some older people may be very tired after a long coach and sea journey , and expect everything to be perfect. Thank you mark whelan ,and everyone at the majestic for a lovely stay ,and hope to see you again next year.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianandchristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tramore1, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Ian & Christina

Thank you very much for your kind words , it was a great morale boost for all the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you & your wife back to Tramore and the Majestic Hotel in the near future .

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.4 km away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
71 reviews
11.1 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#8 of 12 in Waterford
514 reviews
11.7 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
11.2 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tramore

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Lower Branch Rd, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Price Range: $178 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Majestic Hotel is located in the sunny south east of Ireland, overlooking Tramore Bay with its impressive 5km stretch of golden beach and sand dunes and is less than 10km from the historical city of Waterford. The hotel is the perfect location for your overnight or extended stay when visiting Waterford or touring the beautiful South East. Situated just a short stroll from the beach, the hotel is ideally situated for guests who wish to relax and spend their free time walking, surfing, swimming, sunbathing or just taking in the beautiful scenery of Tramore Bay, the beach and sand dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Waterford
Majestic Hotel Tramore, Ireland - County Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing