We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cracking little hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
4 bed-room dormer cottage (sleeps 8) with garden, 2 living rooms, secure storage + bait fridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bed-room dormer cottage (sleeps 8) with garden, 2 living rooms, secure storage + bait fridge
Kitchen - fridge, freezer, dishwasher, electric cooker, WM, microwave, blender, toaster Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
4 bed-room dormer cottage (sleeps 8) with garden, 2 living rooms, secure storage + bait fridge
Kitchen - fridge, freezer, dishwasher, electric cooker, WM, microwave, blender, toaster
Kitchen
Kitchen - electric cooker
Living room with dining space for 8, TV/DVD, Radio
Sitting Room (TV, DVD player, iPod/MP3 player, internet, games, DVDs and books)
Sitting room
Sitting room - open hearth fire (coal/wood/turf)
Bedroom 1 - Ground floor with 4' double bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 - Ground floor with 4' double bed
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs dormer with 4' double bed
Bedroom 4 - Upstairs dormer with 4' double bed
Shower room (electric shower)
Garden - has table/chairs - seats 6-8
Fishing stand at lake on farm
Laneway to lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cavan, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
david h
2 reviews
“cracking little hideaway”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

just returned from a weeks fishing with my teenage son and had a great time, the cottage is clean and tidy and has all you want for a relaxing break, pat and colette are the perfect hosts warm and freindly and happy to help but also just let you get on with it, i will be booking again for next year.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnbsl
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is tucked away in a nice quite location. It is really clean and the people are lovely and friendly. Any problems and they are there to help. They make you feel welcome and at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juls541
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant farmhouse for getting away from it all. House had everything you could need, Pat and Collette are brilliant hosts and the location is great. Fishing lake is well stocked with tench, roach, rudd and hybrids. We all caught something!
Dogs and kids had a great time and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Fields, lake, farm and pretty house.
Liked least: Nothing. It was a great place.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments - we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great wee get away”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I travelled with my husband my mother and my sister, we where all very impressed with the warm welcome we got on arrival by Colette and later that evening we met her husband Pat.
The cottage had everything we needed and more ,the open fire was set for us on arrival and we all set round it on our first evening not because it was cold but because we enjoyed watching the flames and there was plenty of wood to burn
The welcome pack was great also and fresh farm eggs, bread (home baked) and milk had all been left for our arrival.
The bedrooms all had very comfortable beds and plenty of storage space for clothes and hair dryers provided. Our stay was very enjoyable and Colette and Pat had suggested a few places to try for Sunday lunch and to go see i must say we were not let down the food and the the scenery were great along with all the people that we met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the farm cottage and its neighbours
Liked least: we have had a geat time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelS1...
1 review
“Whenever we visit Ireland again, we WILL stay again”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property was a little difficult to find, but the owner was easy to reach and came to collect us and guide us quickly. The house was quite large and well equipped. The farm fresh eggs were delicious and a item. The whole family was very nice and helpful. Even took us in to the local pub a few times and collected us afterward.
Not only is the property wonderful, the local town is the best we've ever been to. The locals are also wonderful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. If you want to stay in that area, this is definitely the place to be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing