We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Querrin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Querrin Creek

Querrin Creek cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Querrin Creek cottage
The creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Querrin Creek cottage
The creek
Living room
Dining
Ensuite master bedroom
Ensuite twin bedroom
Main bathroom
Double bedroom
Al fresco
Nightfall
Winter's evening
Horses seen from the patio
The creek
Loop Head lighthouse
Pebble Beach at Querrin
Enjoy the view
Rush hour at Querrin Creek
Cliffs Kilkee
The Shannon
Kilkee cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilkee, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dt2savage
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet Querrin”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great few days in the quiet of Querrin- lovely spacious home with everything we needed - clean and comfortable. Very accommodating with our late arrival time due to flights and when the kettle broke a new one was delivered within a couple of hours! The welcome pack was full of excellent and useful information - and there was even a pair of binoculars so you didn't miss anything. Gave us a great start to our discovery of the west coast of Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
We are delighted that you and your family had such a good stay at Querrin. It is a lovely, quiet, tranquil place! Pleased also that you found the cottage comfortable and welcoming. I love sitting in the garden watching the birds and the ship on the Estuary .......and the binoculars come in useful!! Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen H
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat, you will be alone!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The well kept house is on a small tract of identical houses, virtually all of which were empty when we were there. They were more recently built than a traditional Irish cittage, and the architecture could have been in suburban Maryland, USA. The absence of other people made our stay feel quiet, private. But in the rain the area felt perhaps a touch desolate. The beach nearby is very rocky, and interesting to look at. The Irish roads are a bit narrow and treacherous for walking or biking. We drove up to the Aran islands one day, and the Cliffs of Moher. The house was well positioned for an Irish retreat from the heat and noise of of city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hiuse was well kept and clean! The refuse pcikup was brilliant. Washer and dryer worked well as advertised.
Liked least: A bit desolate witht any people around. Hard to make a peat fire work well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
We are happy that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our cottage at Querrin Creek in the heart of the busy Wild Atlantic Way. The cottage is built to a traditional Irish design with the added benefit of modern standards and comfort. The motorway at Ennis is 35 minutes away, but the local roads can be narrow and require a certain amount of care. We hope that the weather will be improved on your next visit to Querrin Creek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatterpri...
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a pastoral setting - would definitely return!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived to a cozy cottage that felt warm and inviting after a long trip to Ireland. The cottage is nicely appointed and feels like home. It is nicely appointed with beautiful rustic furniture and inviting linens. It was very clean and comfortable. Access to the cottage was easy and a tea service was set when we arrived which made for a welcoming touch. The home is very spacious inside - more than enough room for a family. We enjoyed a peat fire in the fire place as we took in the pastoral setting around us. The cottage is surrounded by farms and pastures but it is in a small development of similar cottages. Don't be put off by the narrow road to get to the cottage - the one track road is part of the charm of this place. The estuary is a minute walk down the road which supplies lovely views and a great place for tranquil walks along the shore. On our first day there, we were greeted by a stray group of a dozen calves who had wandered on to the rocky beach. With the help of a local, we helped to herd them back to their farm. What a great experience for our family and a terrific welcome to Ireland. Kilrush and Kilkee are very short and easy drives away where you can dine or purchase groceries. Both lovely areas to explore. Sheila, the owner was lovely to work with throughout the rental process and made sure our visit was exceptional. We would love to come back and we wholeheartedly give this rental a positive endorsement. Thank you for a fabulous stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the charm of the decor in the cottage - the peat fireplace was lovely
Liked least: the clothes dryer is in the outside shed which is a little tough at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you experienced the truly authentic Ireland..........calves included! I am pleased that you found the cottage clean, comfortable and spacious.......we like to know that our guests have a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeetimeC
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and cosy house”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of friends, my dog and I went away for a weekend away to Querrin. Sheila was very helpful and responsive to any queries I had before booking. The house is cosy and well kept. We expected the kitchen to be short some utensils (as is often the case with rental properties) but it was really well stocked, even a filter coffee pot! It was wonderful to have the option to bring my dog, he was very content to snooze in front of the open fire. I would highly recommend staying here, even in the depths of winter it was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
We are delighted that you had such a good stay at our cottage and that you were all comfortable and felt welcome. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy it all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseybea...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

our daughter was getting married nearby, and we needed a place for the family-Querrin Creek was perfect!-such a good location-cosy and comfortable, and the ideas spot to discover the loophead peninsula-i had several email dialogues with Shelia the owner and she couldn't have been more helpful-defiantly recommend it to anyone who want a quiet getaway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our expectations
Liked least: the fact we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
I am really delighted that your stay at Querrin Creek was so successful and that you found the cottage comfortable and welcoming. I am also glad that the wedding went well and that the sun shone! We hope to welcome you back..... You will always be welcome. Thank you for your kind words .....we love to know that our guests have been comfortable and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing