We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
449
187
41
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
187
41
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lough derg great pool family wedding family room short stroll no lift last weekend from start to finish shannon river lake view lovely hotel wedding reception steam room bar food relaxing break top class
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, friendly staff & reasonable value for money. I would happily use again if in the area.Reception & Bar Staff very good. Gym/Pool facilities very busy as it doubles up as the local Leisure Centre.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanmN507FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lakeside Hotel is more than just a hotel, it is of course linked to a leisure centre, is large enough to host weddings and conferences and has a bar/restaurant that is always bustling with both residents and locals. I (and my family) were visiting for a sports conference and found every facet of the hotel to be really well managed. Our rooms were clean and spacious, even the single room for my son and there was a good hot and cold breakfast selection. Even when the bar, which also serves food was really busy the staff were friendly and efficient. As far as the feedback from the guys running the conference the hotel had been really helpful and accommodative. I just got the impression that the management of the hotel were on top of things throughout which meant that we had a really good stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nial K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was a lovely buzz around the hotel. We had a lovely relaxing break, just want we needed. We would highly recommend The Lakeside Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad19989108805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Had a fabulous midweek break, 3 nights mid Oct in this very comfortable and relaxed hotel. Our midweek deal was exceptional value. Staff very helpful and courteous. Beautiful setting on the R.Shannon.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Companion572403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Dont look any further if looking for family break. Rooms, service, hotel location etc was exceptional. Food in the bar was fab also. Really kid friendly & the cookies and milk at bed time was a lovely touch.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank northcorkbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews