We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burren View B&B
Nearby Hotels
Gregans Castle Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
USD 320*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 124*
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171*
USD 166*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 271*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
USD 229*
USD 212*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 396*
USD 234*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hylands Burren Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
49
11
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
11
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomsnext morningfull irish breakfastbridgettomirelandburrenhostsmoher
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Sparkling clean rooms, stellar breakfasts, beautiful countryside and the sweetest proprietress that you'll ever find. You can't go wrong booking here for your stay. Thank you Bridget for making our visit so enjoyable, we look forward to staying with you when next we visit the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were welcomed so warmly by the owner. She went out of her way to make our stay lovely. The rooms and breakfast were both excellent. Ballyvaughan is also perfect for exploring the Burren--the owner printed out some hiking maps for us and we spent a lovely morning exploring some of the hiking trails around Ballyvaughan. Highly recommend! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milwaukeechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Bridget and Tom were wonderful hosts. They made me feel completely at home. My room was bright, spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. I would love to stay with them again and don't hesitate to recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourrpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very friendly owners who made us very welcome. The breakfast was excellent with fine food and plenty of it. However at the price the room lacked the following basic facilities: Tea/coffee making, Hair Dryer, Television.

Room Tip: Ask about the facilities available in the room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Bridget welcomed us into her spotless B&B home like a long lost friend. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of a green pasture rolling up to a mountain. Our breakfast was delicious and filling, we were fueled for a day of exploring the amazing Burren area and scenic drives. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wishing to experience warmhearted Irish hospitality. Located centrally for easy access to explore the natural wonders of the Burren area, yet quiet and peaceful to relax after a day of adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews