We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, spacious and welcoming B and B”
Review of Burren View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burren View B&B
Ranked #10 of 16 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very clean, spacious and welcoming B and B”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Everything nicely done with wooden floors and pale walls. Our room was a good size, with a very comfy bed and a nice view over fields and hills at the back of the house. The owner was v welcoming and we had a good choice of breakfast. If I had one quibble, it would be that, comparatively, it was a little on the expensive side at 85 euro, but overall we were very happy and would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Sparkling clean rooms, stellar breakfasts, beautiful countryside and the sweetest proprietress that you'll ever find. You can't go wrong booking here for your stay. Thank you Bridget for making our visit so enjoyable, we look forward to staying with you when next we visit the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were welcomed so warmly by the owner. She went out of her way to make our stay lovely. The rooms and breakfast were both excellent. Ballyvaughan is also perfect for exploring the Burren--the owner printed out some hiking maps for us and we spent a lovely morning exploring some of the hiking trails around Ballyvaughan. Highly recommend! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milwaukeechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Bridget and Tom were wonderful hosts. They made me feel completely at home. My room was bright, spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. I would love to stay with them again and don't hesitate to recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourrpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very friendly owners who made us very welcome. The breakfast was excellent with fine food and plenty of it. However at the price the room lacked the following basic facilities: Tea/coffee making, Hair Dryer, Television.

Room Tip: Ask about the facilities available in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballyvaughan hotels
0.1 km away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.5 km away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#3 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.6 km away
The Waters Country House
The Waters Country House
#5 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#1 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 km away
Hazelwood Lodge
Hazelwood Lodge
#4 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.6 km away
Loughrask Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burren View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burren View B&B

Property: Burren View B&B
Address: Newtown, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price range (per night): $129 - $188
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, new purpose built boutique accommodation with five ground floor en-suite rooms, queensize beds, walk in power showers and wounderful views. Private guest enterance and carpark. Situated in Ballyvaughan coastal village "Capital of the Burren" one hour from Shannon Airport and 40 mins from Galway. At the start/finish point of the "Burren Way" walking route, it is an ideal base to visit nearby Aillwee Cave, Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burren View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burren View B&B Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing