We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great villahe”
other travellers have booked this property
Knocknagrough House: 5 star self-catering home in the picturesque harbour village of Ballyvaughan.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Knocknagrough House: 5 star self-catering home in the picturesque harbour village of Ballyvaughan.
Large comfortable sitting room with TV/DVD and open fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Knocknagrough House: 5 star self-catering home in the picturesque harbour village of Ballyvaughan.
Large comfortable sitting room with TV/DVD and open fireplace.
Adjoining dining room.
Country-style, fully-equipped kitchen with all mod cons.
Double bedroom with 4 foot 6' double bed. Antique oak wardrobe with matching dressing table
Spacious twin room with 2 single beds (3 foot).
Upstairs large twin beds (4') with en-suite bathroom.
LArge double room upstairs with en-suite bathroom and antique furniture.
En-suite bathroom number 1
Downstairs guest bathroom with bath tub.
The tea rooms in Ballyvaughan village.
Sunset - Day or night; this is a fantastic village to spend a relaxing holiday.
Cliffs of Moher - the route from Ballyvaughan is truly scenic where you can stop off for photos
Cliffs of Moher, world famous tourist attraction. A short drive away this is a trip you cannot miss.
Ballyvaughan village with many cafes/shops/restaurants/trad pubs/harbour/beach & picturesque vie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballyvaughan, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Josephine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great villahe”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I along with family members including 2 small children stayed in this house in July 2015. The location is excellent, you are in the village and can walk to a variety of pubs and restaurants which we found a great bonus. The bedrooms are excellent, the two upstairs rooms are huge and both en suite, the living room and dining room are also excellent. This is a great area, we would recommend the Burren Perfumery for a lovely visit, all the attractions locally are very well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of house great and in village location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect Location in Ballyvaughan”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We have rented the house on several occasions for both family and friends. The most recent was for my (now) wife's family when we got married in the village last September. The house is immaculately clean and comfortable. The bedrooms are large, and the living area is perfect for a family gathering. Also, it is so convenient to walk into the village to the shops, restaurants and bars. We will definitely use the house again. Our highest recommendation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Much appreciated. I would be pleased to welcome you, your family and friends at a future date. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenMAng...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Christmas and New Year in Knocknagrough House”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful spacious house packed full of everything you need for a great holiday. We had a fortnight from 20th December 2014 and loved every minute in this lovely house and great town.
Even when we had all the family and friends visit there was plenty of space for all to enjoy the festivities. The bedrooms are a treat with 5 star luxury bedding adding that extra special feel to this gorgeous well kept house.

Ballyvaughan has loads of great pubs, restaurants and the locals are very friendly. The town has an excellent tourist information centre and shop (open all year) and a well stocked Spar shop with deli. The house is a short walk from everything and a short drive to Bishops Quarter beach for great walks in the sand dunes.

The garden is well kept and landscaped with benches for picnic (not used in December but would be lovely for BBQ in Summer months.) The Italian restaurant is great, as are Logues Lodge and Monks Bar for food.

Rita is an excellent host and we loved all her extra nice touches for Christmas. We will be returning to Ballyvaughan again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the property
Liked least: The garden fence did allow our dog get out onto road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelicityA...
Cumbria, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This delightful house was our holiday home earlier this year - and we cannot speak highly enough of the hostess, the comfortable and well equipped property, set within easy walking distance of the shops and pubs. Would definitely consider for another Ballyvaughan holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The delightful garden setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely AMAZING holiday home, satisfaction guaranteed!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I've stayed in Knocknagrough twice and really can't recommend this gorgeous holiday home enough! The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walking distance to the shops and pubs of Ballyvaughan, while the house itself is very spacious, with all the mod-cons and facilities you would ever need. The really special thing about this holiday home is the first-class customer service and the beautiful decor: I have honestly never stayed somewhere where the owner has put in some much effort and attention to detail. The perfect place to stay for a trip to the West of Ireland, you will NOT be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful soft-furnishings and decor, out of this world!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing